SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Lazy Daisy (Lazy Daisy)

Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/13 5:35 AM
Last Updated:5/29/13 5:40 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AllNewtoMe said...
"In order to fit me and make it suitably frumpy for my comfort zone..." Oh that is really funny! I like the dress, it looks like a great summer dress.
6/8/13 10:31 PM
waikikimum said...
Your dress is very pretty and exactly the kind that I need for the hot summer. I love cotton lycra and have used it so many times for dresses,leggings,skirts etc.
6/3/13 3:29 AM
aleah42 said...
I'm glad this worked out so well for you - I made this pattern up recently and it was a total wadder! I agree that the shoulder inserts make no sense. I folded mine the opposite way (short-wise instead of long-wise), and that made the length of elastic fit, but it was so close to the width of the bodice shoulders that there was hardly any gathering. I have no idea what was intended there. I also agree that 3/4 inch is too much overlap on the raw edges, my fabric flopped over too. Well saved on your part!
6/2/13 8:27 PM
Dee2 said...
Great dress--looks very pretty on!
5/31/13 8:38 AM
Lynmarie said...
Thank you for your review and the heads up on the print of the fabric if not double sided, your version looks great.
5/29/13 7:17 AM
lyndle said...
You're so nice Karla. Hmm, how do you think I "worked out" the notch thing?
5/29/13 6:50 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your dress has exactly the right amount of ease and looks wonderful, even after the changes you had to make. Thanks for a very helpful review. I would have notched the CF of that skirt, for sure, and wound up with a nicked ruffle.
5/29/13 6:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Butterick 4571

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review

Pattern