Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2011-104 (V-neck buttoned blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 239 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/13 2:41 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leoniep said...
Looks great. Love the camera angle too!
2/7/13 4:44 AM
Janiki said...
Like this blouse on you a lot. Thanks for reviewing.
2/7/13 6:09 AM
sandramary said...
This is lovely on you! I have had this shirt on my 'want to do list' for ages, so I might have to bump it up the list after seeing yours!
2/7/13 6:46 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a nice shirt, love the color on you!
2/7/13 9:02 AM
RLL said...
I really like this shirt...style, color...all of it. Too bad I dont get the mag's anymore.
2/7/13 12:07 PM
karen n said...
Interesting and lovely!
2/7/13 4:04 PM
Cuffs said...
ooh, I like that summery shirt very much! Looks cool and comfy, but also neat.
2/7/13 4:49 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love the style and colour of your blouse, Sue. Looks gorgeous on you, too!
2/7/13 5:03 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful shirt and the colour is gorgeous on you.
2/7/13 10:40 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I agree with everyone - a beautiful shirt. Classy too, really like the way the sleeve ends with that double band (?). Actually I like everything about it.
2/8/13 0:26 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely shirt! It is the perfect hot weather cover up for our climate.
2/8/13 8:49 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful color and styling. I remember this one. I had once decided to make it once my skill level improved. Perhaps this summer? You did a great job!
2/16/13 4:44 PM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous shirt - and functioned well, too, by the sounds of things. Are you going to make more?
2/19/13 11:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 9151-1013
photo
Review by Ody on 12/4/08
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cutting Line Designs Fun with Fabrics
photo
Review by 2 Airedale... on 5/20/12
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us