SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 1230 (Classic Bra)

10 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:SusanStitcher
photo

 
 
About SusanStitcher
Member since: 12/22/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/13 3:48 PM
Last Updated:2/12/13 8:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said...
I've also made this bra and while the Duoplex is super supportive I also felt like it was too unforgiving. I thought it was just my 32B cup size though. If you want a fabric that is more forgiving try ordering some Simplex from Fabric Depot Co. It is more difficult to sew than Duoplex but I find it has a tiny bit more stretch so it gives a softer look and feel than Duoplex. It only comes in black, white, and nude but since it is nylon it is easy to dye the white using Rit.
2/7/13 4:09 PM
Elona said...
Gee, when I click on your photo to see it close up, this is the message I get: "Sorry, that page was not found."
2/7/13 4:39 PM
SusanStitcher said...
Whoops! I tried sharing the setting. Try again, Elona.
2/7/13 4:52 PM
Elona said...
Thank you, Susan. Everything is working--and that's a very pretty bra.
2/7/13 8:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great job on your first bra! I've made several and want to make more...yours looks great and sounds like you got a good fit. Great work!
2/8/13 0:11 AM
Jrhee said...
Pretty bra!
2/8/13 1:38 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
WoW Your first, and it is first class! I am most impressed... Excellent and encouraging to others review. I would love a bra-making weekend class --anywhere east of the Mississippi would be do-able...
2/8/13 7:37 AM
Quickie said...
Your first one and wearable... You lucky one.Years ago my first was not good enough to wear....
2/9/13 5:05 AM
canei said...
Nice!!
2/12/13 12:42 PM
velosewer said...
You've made a great bra. It looks like it has all the support a girl could need. Great review.
2/12/13 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now