Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4948 (OOP Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1419 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Melody
photo
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:59 AM
Last Updated:2/16/05 11:03 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keric said...
What a cute dress pattern! And the finished product really looks great on you. The color is gorgeous, and it drapes very nicely on your body! It's a very slimming design! Awesome job!
2/16/05 11:28 AM
BjP said...
Very nice! Thanks for your tips...I have this pattern and always wondered what it REALLY looked like....I like how yours came out!
2/16/05 11:30 AM
Nickle said...
That looks just smashing on you, love the fabric color.
2/16/05 11:41 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty! You look great in your dress!
2/16/05 11:53 AM
tigger said...
Love the dress - I think it looks good on you!
2/16/05 2:29 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress looks great! Very pretty and flattering.
2/16/05 4:09 PM
AnneM said...
The neckline looks great in the picture. Good review, and you made a very nice dress!
2/16/05 6:54 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Your dress came out very nice, it looks great on you (and I don't think it's too tight!)!! I have this pattern as well, can't believe it's OOP already... I really have to sew it, it looks great on you!! Thanks for the nice review and the inspiration!
2/16/05 11:19 PM
Levone said...
Your dress looks great on you. Glad I bought this pattern over the summer...surprised it's OOP already.
2/16/05 11:29 PM
Mollykat said...
Good Job! I really like the belt, what is it made of?
2/17/05 7:37 AM
Melody said...
Thanks everyone for the nice words. The belt is an old necktie that I've sewn snaps onto. A little trick I got from Queer Eye for the Straight Guy!
2/17/05 9:22 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very flattering dress on you! I like the "deconstructed" hem too!
2/17/05 11:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looking good!
2/20/05 3:37 PM
Ann Margaret said...
Very nice dress. It came together nicely.
5/16/05 9:38 AM
CarolynD said...
This dress looks very pretty on you!
1/14/06 1:01 AM
candyo said...
I just found this one at Joann's today, on an endcap. I'd been looking for it on the website (didn't have the number) but didn't find it. SO glad I found it! Yours looks great!
6/17/06 3:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

You Sew Girl BO830 Mod Bag
photo
Review by MrsBeckins... on 12/29/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-104 Net top
photo
Review by KatC83 on 1/23/12
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us