SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4948 (OOP Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1421 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:59 AM
Last Updated:2/16/05 11:03 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
I just found this one at Joann's today, on an endcap. I'd been looking for it on the website (didn't have the number) but didn't find it. SO glad I found it! Yours looks great!
6/17/06 3:56 PM
CarolynD said...
This dress looks very pretty on you!
1/14/06 1:01 AM
Ann Margaret said...
Very nice dress. It came together nicely.
5/16/05 9:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looking good!
2/20/05 3:37 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very flattering dress on you! I like the "deconstructed" hem too!
2/17/05 11:48 AM
Melody said...
Thanks everyone for the nice words. The belt is an old necktie that I've sewn snaps onto. A little trick I got from Queer Eye for the Straight Guy!
2/17/05 9:22 AM
Mollykat said...
Good Job! I really like the belt, what is it made of?
2/17/05 7:37 AM
Levone said...
Your dress looks great on you. Glad I bought this pattern over the summer...surprised it's OOP already.
2/16/05 11:29 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Your dress came out very nice, it looks great on you (and I don't think it's too tight!)!! I have this pattern as well, can't believe it's OOP already... I really have to sew it, it looks great on you!! Thanks for the nice review and the inspiration!
2/16/05 11:19 PM
AnneM said...
The neckline looks great in the picture. Good review, and you made a very nice dress!
2/16/05 6:54 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress looks great! Very pretty and flattering.
2/16/05 4:09 PM
tigger said...
Love the dress - I think it looks good on you!
2/16/05 2:29 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty! You look great in your dress!
2/16/05 11:53 AM
Nickle said...
That looks just smashing on you, love the fabric color.
2/16/05 11:41 AM
BjP said...
Very nice! Thanks for your tips...I have this pattern and always wondered what it REALLY looked like....I like how yours came out!
2/16/05 11:30 AM
keric said...
What a cute dress pattern! And the finished product really looks great on you. The color is gorgeous, and it drapes very nicely on your body! It's a very slimming design! Awesome job!
2/16/05 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1020

photo
by: Timmithea

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info