SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6571 (Misses' Tops and Pants)

18 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:Lori9999
photo

 
 
About Lori9999star
AZ USA
Member since: 12/6/12
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/13 1:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Lovely color and great top. Thanks for the info about the neckline. I have this on my list to make up soon and can see how this might stick out. I appreciate your review and the info!
2/8/13 1:20 PM
Elona said...
Gee, it looks VERY cute on you. What kind of 'stick out' is it that bothers you? But wait--why on earth did the pattern call for an interfacing of the facing on a drapy knit?
2/8/13 5:08 PM
mhoutz said...
Elona, Ive made it twice, one without facing, one with...the facing one was much better! Sorry it didn't work for you, Lori...
2/8/13 5:48 PM
Lori9999 said...
Elona, I'm not sure why the pattern called for interfacing as I've never used it before on a "drapey" neckline, but thought they knew something that I didn't. I used Pellon "Sheer-Knit" interfacing as it was the lightest weight I could find. What I mean by sticking out is just that, instead of draping at the neckline, it sticks out away from my body (the picture doesn't show it very well). The finished product looks more like a neckline that doesn't fit correctly instead of a fashion detail...but like I said, maybe it's just me, as many others have liked the pattern.
2/9/13 0:09 AM
PattyE said...
I have this too and got it just for the neckline...a boatneck is usually flattering on me. I think it looks great on you...love the color.
2/9/13 10:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
I can see how it sticks out whats confusing is it looks like mini cowl neck so it does not look out of place but I think it was suppose to lay flat. The color is very pretty. These are the clothes I end up cleaning the house in :)
2/9/13 10:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

HotPatterns 1091

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
brerrabbit.com 0000

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now