Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Spadea> 453 (Dinah Shore Chanel Jacket)

Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:JetSetSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JetSetSewingstar
Member since: 6/29/12
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/13 2:19 PM
Last Updated:2/12/13 8:30 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JetSetSewing said... (2/14/13 8:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of your kind comments. I really enjoy using these vintage patterns. It's definitely worth making and fitting a muslin version as the fit is very different from modern patterns. It's actually a fun process. I have to recommend that "Couture Dress" class with Susan Khalje again (on Craftsy.com). It really took my homegrown sewing skills to another level.
carolynw said... (2/12/13 2:01 PM) Reply
Really beautiful jacket - you look wonderful in this
miausiau said... (2/12/13 12:37 PM) Reply
Fantastic! I have a Dinah Shore coat pattern. Anyway what a beautiful jacket and you were wise to utilize a simple pattern to hone a complex technique.
JetSetSewing said... (2/9/13 6:20 PM) Reply
Yes, I was able to do a jacket for the class, and it worked fine. If you look on craftsy.com under "tvjulie" you'll see my report about making this jacket and another Chanel jacket, and the pics are easier to see.
KathleenS said... (2/9/13 6:07 PM) Reply
Another great jacket. I like the texture of your fabric. The lining looks fun too, in the tiny glimpse I can see! Did you find it worked well using a jacket pattern for the dress class? Was the information sufficiently relevant?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8725

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details