SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1192 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:anniemollison
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About anniemollisonstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/6/13
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/13 7:12 PM
Last Updated:2/13/13 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marla1 said...
Your dress is very pretty and so well fitted. Looks great!
6/20/13 9:01 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love it!
2/22/13 7:29 AM
leoniep said...
Looks great!
2/14/13 6:49 PM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Beautiful! The red inspiration dress is amazing, but yours is equally stunning!
2/14/13 11:34 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks fab!
2/14/13 10:24 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute on you! I love the fabric and style!
2/13/13 9:38 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Gorgeous! You did such a great job. I've had this pattern for awhile...it's moving up on the list after seeing your rendition. Nice job!
2/13/13 9:36 PM
jenleeC said...
Lovely dress! I was trying to work out where I has seen it before and of course it was on the Tessuti site. Gotta love their fabrics!
2/13/13 6:58 PM
anniemollison said...
Hi mnitts, I noticed a few people did not recommend this pattern. However another member who made it up in a knit was really happy with it also. Very interesting as it is a woven pattern but seems to work out nicely with a knit. Just down size it to allow for the stretch. Ponte is a fabulous fabric. Give it another try...:)
2/9/13 6:45 PM
CJgal said...
Thisis fabulous! Fits you like a glove, your fabric choice is great. You go girl!
2/9/13 12:49 PM
mnitts said...
Wow I tried this pattern last year and it was a disaster. Your version makes me want to try it again. Would never have thought of ponte but love yours...the print and bows are so cute.
2/9/13 9:54 AM
Scheri said...
You look wonderful in this dress. Great style.
2/9/13 2:13 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
2/9/13 1:00 AM
chenille said...
Nice! Great fit and like the idea of the detachable bows.
2/8/13 11:18 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks fantastic on you and nice arms!
2/8/13 9:28 PM
momsurfing said...
looks great on you
2/8/13 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
StyleArc Ollie Tunic

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info