SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1192 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:anniemollison
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About anniemollisonstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/6/13
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/13 7:12 PM
Last Updated:2/13/13 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
momsurfing said...
looks great on you
2/8/13 9:10 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks fantastic on you and nice arms!
2/8/13 9:28 PM
chenille said...
Nice! Great fit and like the idea of the detachable bows.
2/8/13 11:18 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
2/9/13 1:00 AM
Scheri said...
You look wonderful in this dress. Great style.
2/9/13 2:13 AM
mnitts said...
Wow I tried this pattern last year and it was a disaster. Your version makes me want to try it again. Would never have thought of ponte but love yours...the print and bows are so cute.
2/9/13 9:54 AM
CJgal said...
Thisis fabulous! Fits you like a glove, your fabric choice is great. You go girl!
2/9/13 12:49 PM
anniemollison said...
Hi mnitts, I noticed a few people did not recommend this pattern. However another member who made it up in a knit was really happy with it also. Very interesting as it is a woven pattern but seems to work out nicely with a knit. Just down size it to allow for the stretch. Ponte is a fabulous fabric. Give it another try...:)
2/9/13 6:45 PM
jenleeC said...
Lovely dress! I was trying to work out where I has seen it before and of course it was on the Tessuti site. Gotta love their fabrics!
2/13/13 6:58 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Gorgeous! You did such a great job. I've had this pattern for awhile...it's moving up on the list after seeing your rendition. Nice job!
2/13/13 9:36 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute on you! I love the fabric and style!
2/13/13 9:38 PM
nicegirl said...
Looks fab!
2/14/13 10:24 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Beautiful! The red inspiration dress is amazing, but yours is equally stunning!
2/14/13 11:34 AM
leoniep said...
Looks great!
2/14/13 6:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love it!
2/22/13 7:29 AM
Marla1 said...
Your dress is very pretty and so well fitted. Looks great!
6/20/13 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2012-21

photo
by: kidmd

Review