SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> RTW Contest Entry (Inspired by ZacPosen Red Peony)

Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 3:19 PM
Last Updated:2/9/13 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hauteaway said...
I love this dress! I am so glad you entered the RTW contest since that's why I saw it. I wish my things looked half this professional and stylish. Excellent work!
3/17/13 0:18 AM
redrosie said...
All I can say is: WOW! What a stunning outfit. And you look fabulous. Really inspiring.
3/2/13 7:42 AM
Novy said...
Nicely done.....I love it!
3/1/13 8:45 AM
Bonnie O said...
Looks great!!
2/25/13 11:01 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely interpretation. Great idea to do separates for more wearing options.
2/24/13 9:03 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Absolutely gorgeous fabric and gorgeous on you. Sometimes inspired by is better than straight copy, as you said it's more versatile as separates, the jacket would look great with black brocade pants... Seem to remember a recent BS dress pattern?August 2012 with similar style lines to the Posen dress...
2/24/13 6:34 AM
Bernadette W said...
You had me at "Inspired by Zac Posen Red Peony Dress" and certainly nailed it!!! Happy Birthday!
2/19/13 2:40 PM
Renren said...
Yes, your version is better. Fabulous job.
2/18/13 10:04 AM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Great job!!!!
2/14/13 7:43 PM
ChristineX said...
Whoa, hot dress. Love it!!
2/14/13 1:26 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Absolutely fabulous! Amazing find on the jaquard, perfect! Enjoy wearing it on your 'Birthday!" !
2/14/13 12:29 PM
MissParayim said...
Very nice work! I love the buttons.
2/13/13 4:48 PM
sooolution said...
I agree with previous posters, your version is better. The button closing is lovely. Great dress!
2/13/13 2:21 AM
Westy85 said...
Wow!! I love your version better what an amazing dress!! Happy belated birthday and what a great way to spoilt yourself and feel great. You will be tough competition for this PR comp!
2/12/13 3:52 PM
butterflyfly said...
What a great knock off! Looks gorgeous on you!
2/11/13 6:56 PM
Dagmar O. said...
Fantastic outfit. It not only looks terrific on you but it is a stylish interpretation of the Posen dress. Congratulations!
2/11/13 1:11 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty ensemble! Love all the details!
2/11/13 12:00 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job!
2/10/13 8:29 PM
wendlesue said...
Wonderful interpretation. Brilliantly done.
2/10/13 8:05 PM
imsewcrazy said...
WOW!!! this is beautiful!!!!
2/10/13 6:52 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Great job!
2/10/13 11:20 AM
chenille said...
Wow - awesome job and enjoy your birthday celebration!
2/10/13 10:54 AM
Quickie said...
Nice extra birthday fun
2/10/13 3:30 AM
fourkid said...
Lovely. I like your version better. I think Posen ruins the print in front - I like you use of braided trim - and the front doesn't look chopped up. Love the button detailing.
2/10/13 3:29 AM
becca a said...
Stunning rendition of the Posen dress! Happy birthday--I'm sure it'll be a lot of fun with this dress to wear.
2/9/13 6:45 PM
Terri A said...
This ensemble is stunning. The fabric choice is great with the roses, and the whole thing just so beautifully sewn...
2/9/13 6:32 PM
Sharonspils said...
Well done, this looks amazing.
2/9/13 6:24 PM
Sanibelle said...
You look stunning! Love your hair, too. Happy Birthday!
2/9/13 5:12 PM
mm said...
Happy birthday. Live it up in that great dress.
2/9/13 5:04 PM
CTBarb said...
This is smashing! Great job! You look wonderful in it...have fun!
2/9/13 4:50 PM
jannw said...
Wonderful...love your button detail and tou have the perfect fabric also..I do like your verssion!!
2/9/13 4:25 PM
Holmar said...
Amazing...love it!
2/9/13 4:13 PM
Jrhee said...
An awesome ensemble! Very impressive.
2/9/13 4:05 PM
Holmar said...
Amazing...love it!
2/9/13 3:43 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, that looks fantastic!!! My favorite parts are the sleeves and all the buttons!
2/9/13 3:43 PM
sunnysewing said...
I think you did an outstanding job! It looks beautiful
2/9/13 3:38 PM
caper81 said...
Impressive! You *should* be excited to wear it! :)Happy (early) Birthday!
2/9/13 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 6608

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: grays08

Review