SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> RTW Contest Entry (Inspired by ZacPosen Red Peony)

Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 3:19 PM
Last Updated:2/9/13 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Impressive! You *should* be excited to wear it! :)Happy (early) Birthday!
2/9/13 3:36 PM
sunnysewing said...
I think you did an outstanding job! It looks beautiful
2/9/13 3:38 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, that looks fantastic!!! My favorite parts are the sleeves and all the buttons!
2/9/13 3:43 PM
Holmar said...
Amazing...love it!
2/9/13 3:43 PM
Jrhee said...
An awesome ensemble! Very impressive.
2/9/13 4:05 PM
Holmar said...
Amazing...love it!
2/9/13 4:13 PM
jannw said...
Wonderful...love your button detail and tou have the perfect fabric also..I do like your verssion!!
2/9/13 4:25 PM
CTBarb said...
This is smashing! Great job! You look wonderful in it...have fun!
2/9/13 4:50 PM
mm said...
Happy birthday. Live it up in that great dress.
2/9/13 5:04 PM
Sanibelle said...
You look stunning! Love your hair, too. Happy Birthday!
2/9/13 5:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Well done, this looks amazing.
2/9/13 6:24 PM
Terri A said...
This ensemble is stunning. The fabric choice is great with the roses, and the whole thing just so beautifully sewn...
2/9/13 6:32 PM
becca a said...
Stunning rendition of the Posen dress! Happy birthday--I'm sure it'll be a lot of fun with this dress to wear.
2/9/13 6:45 PM
fourkid said...
Lovely. I like your version better. I think Posen ruins the print in front - I like you use of braided trim - and the front doesn't look chopped up. Love the button detailing.
2/10/13 3:29 AM
Quickie said...
Nice extra birthday fun
2/10/13 3:30 AM
chenille said...
Wow - awesome job and enjoy your birthday celebration!
2/10/13 10:54 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Great job!
2/10/13 11:20 AM
imsewcrazy said...
WOW!!! this is beautiful!!!!
2/10/13 6:52 PM
wendlesue said...
Wonderful interpretation. Brilliantly done.
2/10/13 8:05 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job!
2/10/13 8:29 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty ensemble! Love all the details!
2/11/13 12:00 PM
Dagmar O. said...
Fantastic outfit. It not only looks terrific on you but it is a stylish interpretation of the Posen dress. Congratulations!
2/11/13 1:11 PM
butterflyfly said...
What a great knock off! Looks gorgeous on you!
2/11/13 6:56 PM
Westy85 said...
Wow!! I love your version better what an amazing dress!! Happy belated birthday and what a great way to spoilt yourself and feel great. You will be tough competition for this PR comp!
2/12/13 3:52 PM
sooolution said...
I agree with previous posters, your version is better. The button closing is lovely. Great dress!
2/13/13 2:21 AM
MissParayim said...
Very nice work! I love the buttons.
2/13/13 4:48 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Absolutely fabulous! Amazing find on the jaquard, perfect! Enjoy wearing it on your 'Birthday!" !
2/14/13 12:29 PM
ChristineX said...
Whoa, hot dress. Love it!!
2/14/13 1:26 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Great job!!!!
2/14/13 7:43 PM
Renren said...
Yes, your version is better. Fabulous job.
2/18/13 10:04 AM
Bernadette W said...
You had me at "Inspired by Zac Posen Red Peony Dress" and certainly nailed it!!! Happy Birthday!
2/19/13 2:40 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Absolutely gorgeous fabric and gorgeous on you. Sometimes inspired by is better than straight copy, as you said it's more versatile as separates, the jacket would look great with black brocade pants... Seem to remember a recent BS dress pattern?August 2012 with similar style lines to the Posen dress...
2/24/13 6:34 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely interpretation. Great idea to do separates for more wearing options.
2/24/13 9:03 AM
Bonnie O said...
Looks great!!
2/25/13 11:01 AM
Novy said...
Nicely done.....I love it!
3/1/13 8:45 AM
redrosie said...
All I can say is: WOW! What a stunning outfit. And you look fabulous. Really inspiring.
3/2/13 7:42 AM
Hauteaway said...
I love this dress! I am so glad you entered the RTW contest since that's why I saw it. I wish my things looked half this professional and stylish. Excellent work!
3/17/13 0:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now