SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

20 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 2:03 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
becca a said... (2/10/13 10:57 AM) Reply
This is really lovely in such a sheer fabric!
Sue Parrott said... (2/10/13 9:24 AM) Reply
This is very cute on you. I have everything to create this for myself but other things just keep vying for my attention. Your top makes me want to push this to the top of the pile. Well done!
dolcevita said... (2/10/13 9:04 AM) Reply
Ah, if only we could all be 5' 8" and over, eh? Lovely top, but certainly designed for a taller frame.
Barbara V said... (2/9/13 8:21 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful! Love the fine fabric!
lamstu said... (2/9/13 5:48 PM) Reply
I've been thinking about this one and from your experience it might be good for tall DD -13 years already 5'8." I like it in the thin knit that's great for layering.
ArtAttack said... (2/9/13 3:01 PM) Reply
I think it's adorable and ultra slenderizing! I like the sheerness of it, too. Great job!
SewWil said... (2/9/13 2:28 PM) Reply
This turned out great. I agree that taking a bit off of the length will be more flattering on you but it doesn't look bad at all. I like your choice of fabric for this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Simplicity 9539

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details