SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

18 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (2/10/13 10:57 AM) Reply
This is really lovely in such a sheer fabric!
Sue Parrott said... (2/10/13 9:24 AM) Reply
This is very cute on you. I have everything to create this for myself but other things just keep vying for my attention. Your top makes me want to push this to the top of the pile. Well done!
dolcevita said... (2/10/13 9:04 AM) Reply
Ah, if only we could all be 5' 8" and over, eh? Lovely top, but certainly designed for a taller frame.
Barbara V said... (2/9/13 8:21 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful! Love the fine fabric!
lamstu said... (2/9/13 5:48 PM) Reply
I've been thinking about this one and from your experience it might be good for tall DD -13 years already 5'8." I like it in the thin knit that's great for layering.
ArtAttack said... (2/9/13 3:01 PM) Reply
I think it's adorable and ultra slenderizing! I like the sheerness of it, too. Great job!
SewWil said... (2/9/13 2:28 PM) Reply
This turned out great. I agree that taking a bit off of the length will be more flattering on you but it doesn't look bad at all. I like your choice of fabric for this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: Rachelini

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details