Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

19 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (2/10/13 10:57 AM) Reply
This is really lovely in such a sheer fabric!
Sue Parrott said... (2/10/13 9:24 AM) Reply
This is very cute on you. I have everything to create this for myself but other things just keep vying for my attention. Your top makes me want to push this to the top of the pile. Well done!
dolcevita said... (2/10/13 9:04 AM) Reply
Ah, if only we could all be 5' 8" and over, eh? Lovely top, but certainly designed for a taller frame.
Barbara V said... (2/9/13 8:21 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful! Love the fine fabric!
lamstu said... (2/9/13 5:48 PM) Reply
I've been thinking about this one and from your experience it might be good for tall DD -13 years already 5'8." I like it in the thin knit that's great for layering.
ArtAttack said... (2/9/13 3:01 PM) Reply
I think it's adorable and ultra slenderizing! I like the sheerness of it, too. Great job!
SewWil said... (2/9/13 2:28 PM) Reply
This turned out great. I agree that taking a bit off of the length will be more flattering on you but it doesn't look bad at all. I like your choice of fabric for this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details