Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1315 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 186 (patterns: 178)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 121 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 4:07 PM
Last Updated:2/9/13 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by ArtAttack using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said... (10/19/14 9:05 PM) Reply
Perfect in a solid, shows off the details. Love this version too!
imsewcrazy said... (2/10/13 7:02 PM) Reply
This dress looks great on you. I love the color!
2 Airedales n Me said... (2/10/13 11:02 AM) Reply
Your review on this sold me on the pattern...but for a tunic. I've looked at it before but didn't realize the pocket and neckline features were so cool. Thanks for a great review. (My favorite color too)
cleverkitty said... (2/10/13 9:26 AM) Reply
Your not kidding this looks comfortable...with style. I just might have to get this pattern, the pockets and neckline sold me. Nothing like a cotton knit :)
Amanda.Claire said... (2/10/13 8:24 AM) Reply
I really like this version! Pockets, neckline, shoes...adorable.
jenleeC said... (2/10/13 7:43 AM) Reply
I missed your first review so I went back to see - both version are terrific!
GoodbyeValntino said... (2/10/13 7:34 AM) Reply
Really cute - love the color on you too!
SewWil said... (2/9/13 10:36 PM) Reply
Super cute dress!!! Nicely styled!
velosewer said... (2/9/13 10:30 PM) Reply
This is a nicely fitted dress so you look fab. My fav colour. You've done a great job with the detailing. Great review.
Sue Parrott said... (2/9/13 8:33 PM) Reply
This is just adorable on you! I can see why you've made it twice. Love, love, love it!
Anne Cherry said... (2/9/13 8:29 PM) Reply
Love this colour on you too! I'm not a fan of elastic waisted things but this dress seems to avoid the 'bunching' that typically occurs...(or perhaps it's your svelte self that makes it looks so great!)
Barbara V said... (2/9/13 8:18 PM) Reply
Oh, so very cute and those pockets are wonderful!
rutaliet said... (2/9/13 7:22 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you made this in a solid color. It is so much easier to see the pocket detail. I have this pattern but have yet to make it - not sure if it is for me. I think the length you made is perfect - longer might be dowdy. Looks great !
lamstu said... (2/9/13 5:37 PM) Reply
A very cute dress! It must be like a tunic in the original length :). PS: I love your shoes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 001

photo
by: vivienchen

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1159

photo
by: Lee Ann Ha...

Review