SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1315 (Misses Dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 4:07 PM
Last Updated:2/9/13 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
A very cute dress! It must be like a tunic in the original length :). PS: I love your shoes.
2/9/13 5:37 PM
rutaliet said...
I'm so glad you made this in a solid color. It is so much easier to see the pocket detail. I have this pattern but have yet to make it - not sure if it is for me. I think the length you made is perfect - longer might be dowdy. Looks great !
2/9/13 7:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh, so very cute and those pockets are wonderful!
2/9/13 8:18 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Love this colour on you too! I'm not a fan of elastic waisted things but this dress seems to avoid the 'bunching' that typically occurs...(or perhaps it's your svelte self that makes it looks so great!)
2/9/13 8:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is just adorable on you! I can see why you've made it twice. Love, love, love it!
2/9/13 8:33 PM
velosewer said...
This is a nicely fitted dress so you look fab. My fav colour. You've done a great job with the detailing. Great review.
2/9/13 10:30 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!! Nicely styled!
2/9/13 10:36 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Really cute - love the color on you too!
2/10/13 7:34 AM
jenleeC said...
I missed your first review so I went back to see - both version are terrific!
2/10/13 7:43 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this version! Pockets, neckline, shoes...adorable.
2/10/13 8:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your not kidding this looks comfortable...with style. I just might have to get this pattern, the pockets and neckline sold me. Nothing like a cotton knit :)
2/10/13 9:26 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your review on this sold me on the pattern...but for a tunic. I've looked at it before but didn't realize the pocket and neckline features were so cool. Thanks for a great review. (My favorite color too)
2/10/13 11:02 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks great on you. I love the color!
2/10/13 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Portabello Pixie Sewing Bits & Pieces

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now