Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1315 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 473 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 4:07 PM
Last Updated:2/9/13 4:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
A very cute dress! It must be like a tunic in the original length :). PS: I love your shoes.
2/9/13 5:37 PM
rutaliet said...
I'm so glad you made this in a solid color. It is so much easier to see the pocket detail. I have this pattern but have yet to make it - not sure if it is for me. I think the length you made is perfect - longer might be dowdy. Looks great !
2/9/13 7:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh, so very cute and those pockets are wonderful!
2/9/13 8:18 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Love this colour on you too! I'm not a fan of elastic waisted things but this dress seems to avoid the 'bunching' that typically occurs...(or perhaps it's your svelte self that makes it looks so great!)
2/9/13 8:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is just adorable on you! I can see why you've made it twice. Love, love, love it!
2/9/13 8:33 PM
velosewer said...
This is a nicely fitted dress so you look fab. My fav colour. You've done a great job with the detailing. Great review.
2/9/13 10:30 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!! Nicely styled!
2/9/13 10:36 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Really cute - love the color on you too!
2/10/13 7:34 AM
jenleeC said...
I missed your first review so I went back to see - both version are terrific!
2/10/13 7:43 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this version! Pockets, neckline, shoes...adorable.
2/10/13 8:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your not kidding this looks comfortable...with style. I just might have to get this pattern, the pockets and neckline sold me. Nothing like a cotton knit :)
2/10/13 9:26 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your review on this sold me on the pattern...but for a tunic. I've looked at it before but didn't realize the pocket and neckline features were so cool. Thanks for a great review. (My favorite color too)
2/10/13 11:02 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks great on you. I love the color!
2/10/13 7:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Projects By Jane Sexy Zippy Wristlet
photo
Review by Sdtex on 10/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9665 Kids' Chair
photo
Review by Wagon on 7/1/10
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us