SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1315 (Misses Dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 4:07 PM
Last Updated:2/9/13 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
A very cute dress! It must be like a tunic in the original length :). PS: I love your shoes.
2/9/13 5:37 PM
rutaliet said...
I'm so glad you made this in a solid color. It is so much easier to see the pocket detail. I have this pattern but have yet to make it - not sure if it is for me. I think the length you made is perfect - longer might be dowdy. Looks great !
2/9/13 7:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh, so very cute and those pockets are wonderful!
2/9/13 8:18 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Love this colour on you too! I'm not a fan of elastic waisted things but this dress seems to avoid the 'bunching' that typically occurs...(or perhaps it's your svelte self that makes it looks so great!)
2/9/13 8:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is just adorable on you! I can see why you've made it twice. Love, love, love it!
2/9/13 8:33 PM
velosewer said...
This is a nicely fitted dress so you look fab. My fav colour. You've done a great job with the detailing. Great review.
2/9/13 10:30 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!! Nicely styled!
2/9/13 10:36 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Really cute - love the color on you too!
2/10/13 7:34 AM
jenleeC said...
I missed your first review so I went back to see - both version are terrific!
2/10/13 7:43 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this version! Pockets, neckline, shoes...adorable.
2/10/13 8:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your not kidding this looks comfortable...with style. I just might have to get this pattern, the pockets and neckline sold me. Nothing like a cotton knit :)
2/10/13 9:26 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your review on this sold me on the pattern...but for a tunic. I've looked at it before but didn't realize the pocket and neckline features were so cool. Thanks for a great review. (My favorite color too)
2/10/13 11:02 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks great on you. I love the color!
2/10/13 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Butterick 6170

photo
by: beanchor

Review