SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 

36 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/9/13 9:47 PM
Last Updated:4/4/13 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Great $2 top! :) Isn't it sweet to get a bargain on fabric! Welcome to PR :)
2/10/13 5:59 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautifully made!
2/10/13 9:13 AM
sewbehind said...
Congratulations on "almost" finishing your top. It looks good enough to finish. Well done. I love the sleeves and the fit is good. Some of the patterns facings are too large. Some people use a binding technique instead.
2/10/13 9:14 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone!! Thanks sewbehind. I'm staring at the directions now for the facing. Sadly confused about "layer seam" and "under stitch" and the instructions leave much to be desired! :) off to Google!
2/10/13 10:36 AM
Cristinagf said...
Very cute! I LOVE the sleeves.
2/10/13 11:35 AM
canei said...
Love it!!
2/12/13 8:48 AM
j Renee Design said...
Awesome top...I love the sleeve especially!
2/19/13 5:23 PM
LynnG said...
You did a great job. Very flattering on you.
2/25/13 10:38 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!
2/25/13 11:46 AM
PattyE said...
Good for you...it's looking great!
2/25/13 4:05 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice, really good fit and love the sleeves.
2/25/13 8:19 PM
margy.64 said...
Lovely top. I love the rouching on the sleeve. Enjoyed reading your blog. Your enthusiasm is contagious. Keep up the good work.
2/25/13 9:16 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you ladies!!! Aww thanks Margy!!! I tend to go all in when I want to accomplish things. I have been wanting to see for as long as I can remember. It's completely fascinating to me that I can make my own clothing! :)
2/26/13 3:48 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
2/27/13 4:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great top! This is my favorite tee pattern, too! I had to laugh, your pulled back shower curtain looks like you are wearing a crown...you should be! Cute top!
4/4/13 1:46 PM
Myspirit4 said...
It's beautiful on you!
4/4/13 9:21 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! HA ArtAttack! I should make one! :)
4/11/13 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
McCall's 5989

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now