SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1314 (Misses' Dress)

55 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/10/13 8:53 AM
Last Updated:2/11/13 7:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
I love it!
4/26/13 2:25 PM
MayenDesigns said...
Another awesome dress!
3/8/13 0:09 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great looking dress!
2/21/13 11:42 PM
Vicsguy said...
Great pose! Love the print. The dress looks darling on you!
2/11/13 6:47 PM
Pj3g said...
Great dress and pose!
2/11/13 2:03 PM
Dagmar O. said...
Your dress looks great on you! I just finished the same dress and had to laugh as I read how much you shortened and cut down the dress...I am tall so I added 1" to the bodice and 3" to the length to get the dress to hit me just below my kneecap! But I agree, this dress is very flattering for all body types and sizes and is quite easy to sew up.
2/11/13 1:04 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
2/11/13 10:19 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Glad you finished it. It looks and fits great. Good pose, great dress.
2/11/13 9:19 AM
ggf2005 said...
Adorable
2/11/13 8:31 AM
caper81 said...
Thank you so much ladies! Your comments are much appreciated :) grays08- no need to apologize! It was probably my own sewing anyway ;)
2/11/13 8:03 AM
Dilliander said...
Great photos, gorgeous dress!
2/11/13 4:14 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
2/10/13 11:04 PM
Athene said...
Your dress turned out great, you look lovely.
2/10/13 10:20 PM
imsewcrazy said...
You look amazing in this dress! Love the pose!
2/10/13 6:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! I love this dress and want to make another, too. Very Vogue pose, too! Great job.
2/10/13 5:30 PM
grays08 said...
Glad to see you finished your dress - it's fabulous! Sorry to hear sewing the sleeve hem first caused you grief. I coverstitch so this is much easier for me but didn't intend to mislead you in my review. You did a great job with this and so glad you didn't abandon this. I also LOVE your fabric!
2/10/13 4:30 PM
Aurelie said...
The dress is great. Your review is so fun. The posing is hilarious!
2/10/13 3:19 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks great on you!
2/10/13 12:21 PM
Janiki said...
Wonderful pose! And wonderful dress too of course.
2/10/13 10:44 AM
Immelu said...
Great Dress!!!
2/10/13 10:28 AM
Re Becca said...
Glad you finished it too. this is a super chic classic and you look fabulous. Good job with the pose!
2/10/13 10:20 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice dress. Your husband was right! Valentine's Day dress, right??? Your pose is hilarious.
2/10/13 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 9529

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now