Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8863 (Misses' Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 397 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/13 11:08 PM
Last Updated:2/10/13 11:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Love love love it! Adding this to my pattern list for the next Vogue sale :)
2/10/13 11:58 PM
ChristmasHills said...
This is fabulous. Really enjoyed your blog post too. You're tempting me but I'm such a scaredy cat for anything a bit different. I should Just Do It. At the very least I shall move it to my wish list.
2/11/13 0:47 AM
Dilliander said...
Absolutely fabulous in every way!
2/11/13 0:50 AM
sew2little said...
This looks great on you--and with that lining, it will be so warm! New hair cut? Looks good!
2/11/13 0:59 AM
Renata said...
That inside out photo makes it look like a reversible vest. Totally awesome. Luv it.
2/11/13 3:41 AM
mm said...
I have been watching for reviews of this one. Great plan to leave the sleeves off. Looks terrific.
2/11/13 5:40 AM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful! Every tweak was an artistic improvement. You have taken this interesting, fabulous design and made it even more so.
2/11/13 8:56 AM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful! Every tweak was an artistic improvement. You have taken this interesting, fabulous design and made it even more so.
2/11/13 8:56 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner for you!
2/11/13 11:17 AM
rivergum said...
Wow, that is a great looking vest! I am so impressed by your silk screening, using a matching colour base material looks much better than the envelope pic with the zipper standing out like a sore thumb. The whole thing looks very flattering on you and I love your new hairstyle too.
2/11/13 2:57 PM
grey ann said...
This looks fantastic! Love your fabric and the silkscreen embellishment. Very cool.
2/11/13 6:31 PM
redside said...
Love the stripe detail!
2/12/13 9:53 AM
OSUsue said...
I am having a terrible time trying how to attach the collar. If you look at step #16 in the directions, it looks like there are 2 seams. I don't understand this. If you stitch from the right shoulder seam then around the back and around the front. How do you get 2 seams???? I am really stuck.
8/26/13 6:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Loes Hinse Designs 5003 Cruise Pant
photo
Review by Nancywin on 2/24/10
Read Review

McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5797 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3607 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Elizabeth Lee Sunrise Designs 302
photo
Review by JenSews2 on 6/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us