SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7187 (Misses top and dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 908 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 255
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 214 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/13 7:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
45 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewperfectly said...
Ive just completed this dress for a wedding next week, its beautiful, so slimming and fits the bust area very well. I made it from a non shinny satin with a lining. I was worried about the slipping of the satin but it had come out beautifully. Highly recommended pattern
11/5/14 1:29 PM
Couturemum said...
Stunning! I really like your reviews and seeing all the pictures you post. You always choose such great fabrics and accessories. Very inspirational to a beginner like myself
4/5/13 2:50 AM
Couturemum said...
Stunning! I really like your reviews and seeing all the pictures you post. You always choose such great fabrics and accessories. Very inspirational to a beginner like myself
4/5/13 2:50 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful- such style! The neck full of pearls is the perfect touch.
2/22/13 7:40 AM
Quickie said...
Very elegant
2/21/13 2:42 AM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful dress.
2/14/13 1:15 PM
norie creates said...
Very very pretty! Great fabric too!
2/13/13 10:57 PM
JOshiro said...
Such a striking fabric - and looks beautiful on you!
2/12/13 9:45 PM
Myspirit4 said...
You have absolutely nailed it again! Beautiful!
2/12/13 8:47 PM
margy.64 said...
Wow, this dress is so flattering on you. Great fabric choice, love everything about it.
2/12/13 7:59 PM
Sue Parrott said...
You look gorgeous! Well done! Perfect combination of fabric, fit, and style!
2/12/13 7:19 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Great fit and you look amazing!
2/12/13 12:07 PM
canei said...
Very nice, love your fabric!!!!
2/12/13 8:30 AM
mm said...
You look wonderful in this dress.
2/12/13 6:20 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Super classy, I love that fabric choice, you look great!
2/12/13 5:45 AM
ElsaD said...
Beautiful!
2/12/13 0:43 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
2/11/13 8:41 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Spec-TAC-ular! That fabric and style combination is wonderful!
2/11/13 7:21 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your dress. Looks great on you! I have this pattern and now I'm looking forward to making it. I noticed the patterns instructions calls for a lining AND a facing. What? Did you line yours?
2/11/13 6:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is fabulous. The fabric is the perfect choice for a maxi and I love how you have styled it. Great job!
2/11/13 6:51 PM
DD1104 said...
LOVE That print!! OMG! I never thought of making a Maxi wrap dress! Until now! LOL!!! You look great.
2/11/13 5:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Wow! Love the bold print. Beautiful.
2/11/13 5:10 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, I love it.
2/11/13 3:20 PM
pamscott said...
Looks really lovely on you :0)
2/11/13 2:50 PM
ak21 said...
very DVF. stunning.
2/11/13 1:21 PM
slmstyle said...
Love it! You look great in your dress, nice job!
2/11/13 12:06 PM
Nenewhis said...
I love how you chose the maxi length on this dress, it's perfect for the print. Great work!
2/11/13 12:01 PM
carolynw said...
WOWZA!! You are totally rocking this dress
2/11/13 11:12 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Perfect match of fabric and pattern. Very nice!
2/11/13 10:36 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful -- great job. This style really suits you.
2/11/13 10:27 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress and love the length of it! You picked the perfect fabric for this.
2/11/13 9:53 AM
Jrhee said...
Outstanding!
2/11/13 9:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is so pretty on you, love the print and whole look of your outfit!
2/11/13 9:45 AM
MamaSewing said...
Wonderful dress!
2/11/13 9:38 AM
Sew tell me said...
Beautiful!
2/11/13 9:26 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Stunning dress! Love the print with the stripes on the diagonal. Very nicely done!
2/11/13 9:25 AM
grays08 said...
This is such a great dress and looks so great on you! I've got to make me a Burda wrap dress!
2/11/13 9:17 AM
sewbehind said...
That is so pretty on you. I love it in the long length. Love the fabric .
2/11/13 8:53 AM
Lori V said...
fabulous
2/11/13 8:30 AM
Acient3 said...
You look beautiful , and the dress is fabulous
2/11/13 8:27 AM
ggf2005 said...
WOW!!!!!!!!!
2/11/13 8:26 AM
Bestyears said...
Wow, that's gorgeous on you!
2/11/13 8:14 AM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks so much!
2/11/13 8:07 AM
birdmcfarland said...
fabulous. You look great
2/11/13 8:07 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, looks great on you! Love the print of this wrap dress. A classic indeed! :)
2/11/13 8:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6695

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info