Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2012-138 (Vintage wiggle dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 346 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:joanico
photo
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/13 8:07 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is absolutely beautiful and love the color! I loved this in the magazine but haven't traced it yet. Thanks for helping push me!
2/12/13 9:20 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow - beautiful!
2/12/13 9:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that is a stunning dress. The construction looks so intricate, glad to hear that it went together easily!
2/12/13 9:48 AM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! I would love to see how this looks on you. Don't yo love it when a dress comes together so easily AND looks fab on
2/12/13 9:56 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking dress in a wonderful color.
2/12/13 10:55 AM
Janiki said...
Really nice dress. I like the buttons you added too.
2/12/13 12:05 PM
Marge99 said...
That's a lovely dress.
2/12/13 12:18 PM
miausiau said...
If and when I need a fabulous dress this I will put on the short list. Thanks for the info!
2/12/13 1:16 PM
tsedai said...
This looks amazing! Lovely job.
2/12/13 2:49 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I love this! I did the opposite with my pleats and I equally love both looks! I agree that the fit of this is so wonderful, I love your choice of buttons too!
2/12/13 3:42 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous. It looks so beautifully made.
2/12/13 4:34 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful dress, I love the buttons - they are so you.
2/12/13 5:15 PM
meggipeg said...
Stunning and your review has given me confidence to try it. I looked at the magazine picture and thought it would be too fiddly!
2/12/13 6:04 PM
SavageCoco said...
The "lose weight" factor alone is enough for me to make this dress. I dig the funnel collar most completely!
2/13/13 1:22 AM
pdiddly said...
really lovely
2/13/13 2:14 AM
DianaSewLee said...
Love it. Putting it on my list for sure
2/13/13 9:45 AM
SusiM said...
Simply divine! I'm so glad you chose to post this review. Love this dress of yours!
2/13/13 10:00 AM
becca a said...
Stunning dress! The seaming is lovely and so is the color.
2/13/13 10:12 AM
Sigrid. said...
It's a stunning dress Joana, I think I would have followed your advice and trace it right away, if I would have bought the issue. Clearly overlooked this gem. Color and style are really you. Looking forward to see it sometime (soon) in real life.
2/13/13 1:40 PM
Victoria Callas said...
Congrats on making such an adorable dress! Love it!
2/23/13 4:21 AM
tvjulie said...
Gorgeous. Great job putting it together!
4/8/14 2:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 2530 Men Shirts
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by CJgal on 8/28/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us