SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5455 (& FrankenPattern of Vogue 8725)

20 more reviews
Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:prostheticsgirl
photo

 
 
About prostheticsgirlstar
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/12
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 7:05 PM
Last Updated:2/15/13 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
This is gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!
2/15/13 9:57 PM
margy.64 said...
Wow, all your hard work paid off. Your dress is lovely. Looking forward to the pictures of you wearing it.
2/16/13 7:19 AM
Renren said...
What a vision you had to even imagine this could be done . . . and then you did it. You'll look fabulous officiating at the wedding.
2/16/13 2:39 PM
caper81 said...
Your dress is exquisite :)
2/16/13 7:14 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Thank you all! This one was definitely a labor of love, because I loved that fabric!
2/16/13 8:25 PM
DeJa Chic said...
Beautiful, I can't wait to be skilled enough to pull something like this off!
2/19/13 7:40 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done and congratulations on the blog start up. Your experience underscores why I seldom do muslins!
2/22/13 6:34 AM
Phillis2 said...
Beautiful!
2/23/13 2:02 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Thanks Jstarr, sometimes I feel like the only one on here that is a sewing rebel! Occasionally I do regret the decision and have to get very cozy with my seam ripper, but I can't for the life of me determine how this one went so wrong. I'm just glad I was able to recover the final dress; it would have been tragic to ruin the fabric
2/24/13 9:06 AM
katecorrie said...
Wow!! Well done that's a beautiful dress!
4/20/13 2:45 AM
regal80 said...
love it! put it on and take a pic!
5/1/13 4:33 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Gorgeous color--I can't wait to see the dress on you! I'll be following your blog!
7/29/13 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-121

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
McCall's 6751

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now