Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5455 (& FrankenPattern of Vogue 8725) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 190 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:prostheticsgirl
photo
About prostheticsgirlstar
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/12
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 7:05 PM
Last Updated:2/15/13 7:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
This is gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!
2/15/13 9:57 PM
margy.64 said...
Wow, all your hard work paid off. Your dress is lovely. Looking forward to the pictures of you wearing it.
2/16/13 7:19 AM
Renren said...
What a vision you had to even imagine this could be done . . . and then you did it. You'll look fabulous officiating at the wedding.
2/16/13 2:39 PM
caper81 said...
Your dress is exquisite :)
2/16/13 7:14 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Thank you all! This one was definitely a labor of love, because I loved that fabric!
2/16/13 8:25 PM
DeJa Chic said...
Beautiful, I can't wait to be skilled enough to pull something like this off!
2/19/13 7:40 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done and congratulations on the blog start up. Your experience underscores why I seldom do muslins!
2/22/13 6:34 AM
Phillis2 said...
Beautiful!
2/23/13 2:02 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Thanks Jstarr, sometimes I feel like the only one on here that is a sewing rebel! Occasionally I do regret the decision and have to get very cozy with my seam ripper, but I can't for the life of me determine how this one went so wrong. I'm just glad I was able to recover the final dress; it would have been tragic to ruin the fabric
2/24/13 9:06 AM
katecorrie said...
Wow!! Well done that's a beautiful dress!
4/20/13 2:45 AM
regal80 said...
love it! put it on and take a pic!
5/1/13 4:33 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Gorgeous color--I can't wait to see the dress on you! I'll be following your blog!
7/29/13 12:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6035 MISSES' SHIRTS
photo
Review by heathergwo on 5/25/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4787
photo
Review by Geri Lynn on 11/20/05
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us