SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5455 (& FrankenPattern of Vogue 8725)

20 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:prostheticsgirl
photo

 
 
About prostheticsgirlstar
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/12
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 7:05 PM
Last Updated:2/15/13 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Gorgeous color--I can't wait to see the dress on you! I'll be following your blog!
7/29/13 12:36 PM
regal80 said...
love it! put it on and take a pic!
5/1/13 4:33 PM
katecorrie said...
Wow!! Well done that's a beautiful dress!
4/20/13 2:45 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Thanks Jstarr, sometimes I feel like the only one on here that is a sewing rebel! Occasionally I do regret the decision and have to get very cozy with my seam ripper, but I can't for the life of me determine how this one went so wrong. I'm just glad I was able to recover the final dress; it would have been tragic to ruin the fabric
2/24/13 9:06 AM
Phillis2 said...
Beautiful!
2/23/13 2:02 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done and congratulations on the blog start up. Your experience underscores why I seldom do muslins!
2/22/13 6:34 AM
DeJa Chic said...
Beautiful, I can't wait to be skilled enough to pull something like this off!
2/19/13 7:40 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Thank you all! This one was definitely a labor of love, because I loved that fabric!
2/16/13 8:25 PM
caper81 said...
Your dress is exquisite :)
2/16/13 7:14 PM
Renren said...
What a vision you had to even imagine this could be done . . . and then you did it. You'll look fabulous officiating at the wedding.
2/16/13 2:39 PM
margy.64 said...
Wow, all your hard work paid off. Your dress is lovely. Looking forward to the pictures of you wearing it.
2/16/13 7:19 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!
2/15/13 9:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-124

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-4

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review