SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Misses Knit Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 203
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/14/13 2:53 PM
Last Updated:2/24/13 11:08 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitsewmuch said... (10/2/13 10:46 PM) Reply
Thank you thank you thank you. I have the exact same fabric I purchased over a year ago and didn't know what to make with it. I think I will try this pattern. Thanks for the review.
AndreaSews said... (2/24/13 11:24 AM) Reply
Really cute top, looks comfy too.
renren said... (2/24/13 11:18 AM) Reply
Thanks for showing the mods you made to the neckline (front and back). Very helpful. Nice top!
halleyscomet said... (2/15/13 8:21 AM) Reply
I cut the neckline a little different and have no problem slipping off my shoulders or showing my bra straps.
geniknits said... (2/15/13 1:26 AM) Reply
OMG...I don't feel so bad now. I just made this in view B and it falls off of my shoulders too. I wish there was a way I could fix it because I used such a beautiful fabric! Yours looks awesome. edit...I don't mind it slipping off my shoulders either but way down to me elbow is a bit much :) Still trying to come up with a creative solution.
carolynw said... (2/14/13 8:56 PM) Reply
Looks great - every time I go to make this I get nervous that it won't fit - guess I just have to bite the bullet as yours looks so lovely
Levone said... (2/14/13 7:04 PM) Reply
Pretty top, love that fabric! BTW, your photo links within your review are not working.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review