Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8742 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 589 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/13 4:33 PM
Last Updated:2/14/13 4:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is so pretty! It fits you so well!
2/14/13 5:02 PM
SavageCoco said...
BANG ON BEAUTIFUL! Now go rock the symphony - you're going to turn heads tonight!
2/14/13 6:25 PM
leoniep said...
Fabulous dress.
2/14/13 6:45 PM
grays08 said...
Very beautiful in the red and the smaller size fits great. It's funny how solid colors can show off the details so much better, but they sure do (but both versions of this dress are great). I must get this pattern now. Beautiful job!
2/14/13 8:10 PM
SewWil said...
Your red version is beautiful and looks great on you!
2/14/13 8:26 PM
carolynw said...
Great fit - you look lovely and the color is so great on you
2/14/13 8:52 PM
Levone said...
Fantastic looking dress!
2/14/13 10:46 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress, lovely fit and lovely on!
2/14/13 10:49 PM
Cristinagf said...
Super hotness!
2/14/13 11:04 PM
jenleeC said...
I love your red version and you have nailed the fit - close fitting but not too tight, just perfect! I have this pattern but I will wait until it cools down a little here before sewing this one.
2/15/13 2:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty!
2/15/13 5:31 AM
CissieW said...
That dress certainly has a WOW factor! I ended up cutting the neck off of my finished dress and lowering it about an inch. Made a world of difference.
2/15/13 7:51 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Love the color, the fit and the pattern. Great job.
2/15/13 10:05 AM
MamaSewing said...
Looks great!
2/15/13 3:15 PM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful dress.
2/15/13 4:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very beautiful in red :)
2/15/13 6:21 PM
slmstyle said...
Love it! Great Valentine's Day dress in red!
2/15/13 9:47 PM
Jrhee said...
Gosh, I might have to get this pattern - looks so good in every fabric I've seen so far!
2/16/13 1:34 AM
MNBarb said...
I keep thinking that this pattern is WAY too close fitting to belong in my wardrobe then I see another review, like yours, and covet it. Both this solid and your floral version are really flattering and perfectly slimming without any snugness.
2/17/13 8:46 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Bravo! You look spectacular. A Valentine's Day to remember. My favorite of your blog posts to date!
2/22/13 7:04 AM
BarbaraZ said...
Ordered this pattern after reading about it on your blog - it's just lovely. Already planning several different versions, but think I will start off with a plain black dress with long sleeves. Wish me luck!
2/23/13 8:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3253
photo
Review by Reedy on 3/24/05
Read Review

McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8202
photo
Review by lilhoney57 on 1/13/06
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us