SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8857 (Misses' Blouse and Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/13 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Such a beautiful blouse! Your workmanship is so professional. I look forward to seeing this with the Marni jacket.
2/14/13 7:47 PM
grays08 said...
I love this, and I'm sure you will get a lot of wear out of this blouse. The pleats/tucks almost remind me of Jalie 2919 which I love so I definitely need to check out this pattern now. Thanks for the great review and great work as always!
2/14/13 8:03 PM
Renata said...
I can see this blouse getting lots of wear. The perfect white shirt. Love all those tucks.
2/14/13 8:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
Its beautiful! Nice work. I may pick up this pattern now.
2/14/13 8:30 PM
SewWil said...
Classic! I love your blouse. Great job!
2/14/13 8:36 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse and great work - it looks perfect in every way. Thought I had every |Vogue blouse pattern but for some reason not this one so must get
2/14/13 8:49 PM
DreinPA said...
Wow. And Wow. What great workmanship.
2/14/13 9:59 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful work!
2/14/13 10:20 PM
EleanorSews said...
Absolutely elegant. You do such beautiful work.
2/14/13 10:42 PM
Dilliander said...
Just beautiful Patty, love the details :)
2/14/13 10:48 PM
cmcarr said...
Your work is exquisite.
2/14/13 11:43 PM
mnitts said...
Beautiful workmanship. You will definitely get lots of wear - and compliments- from this.
2/15/13 2:05 AM
Amiejean said...
Beautiful. I have this pattern, I am a sucker for pin tucks. You did a great job and have inspired me. Thanks!
2/15/13 7:24 AM
CissieW said...
Love your blouse! The perfect white shirt -- every wardrobe needs at least one!
2/15/13 7:46 AM
Fran G said...
A beautiful blouse with beautifully executed details..I'm convinced to give it a try..into the queque it goes! Thanks for the review!
2/15/13 8:05 AM
lamstu said...
Your workmanship is lovely - I wish I could get away with skipping the handwork. Great blouse!
2/15/13 8:30 AM
JoaniesJosh said...
How can I find this fabric? I went on EOS, but couldn't find any close matches for the Italian Classic Cotton"
2/15/13 10:34 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this beautiful! The tucks are just beautiful!
2/15/13 10:44 AM
Sue Anfang said...
What a beautiful blouse! Well done!
2/15/13 11:57 AM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the wonderful comments...I do hope some of you try this pattern. I think it's a winner. grays08, I'll have to take a look at that Jalie you mentioned. lamstu, I'm sure you could skip the hand sewing on this one...I did! JoaniesJosh, it looks like EOS is out of this cotton right now. Keep an eye out...it seems like she gets it every few months or so. It's definitely worth waiting for. I'd like to get more myself!
2/15/13 10:46 PM
cleverclogs said...
this looks great- view E is much nicer than the ruffled version in the pattern photo
2/16/13 5:56 AM
sewnotwork said...
What a great shirt!
2/17/13 10:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh those tucks! Just gorgeous.
2/22/13 6:58 AM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous work on this blouse! It is really lovely and classically beautiful. I am definitely getting this pattern and trying it out. Thank you for the great review and the nice, detailed photos.
6/25/13 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now