Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1103 (Minoru Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 912 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:2/14/13 10:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Amazing coat! I need to get crackin' on mine so I can I wear it. Love the color too!
2/14/13 10:49 PM
Sarsez said...
Once again, a beautifully thought out and sewn project. I'm enivous of your wardrobe!
2/14/13 10:58 PM
velosewer said...
Sandra, this is so much better that RTW. It's stunning and I can see from your adjustments that it will sit perfectly on your shoulders. Great adjustments as always.
2/14/13 11:43 PM
Renata said...
Perfection in every way. You can start on mine any time you are ready.
2/14/13 11:46 PM
Renata said...
Perfection in every way. You can start on mine any time you are ready.
2/14/13 11:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful work as always, Sandra. Superb!
2/14/13 11:55 PM
CynthiaSue said...
super super pretty!!!
2/15/13 0:37 AM
leoniep said...
I am in awe of your skill! You've done a beautiful job.
2/15/13 1:00 AM
sewpelican said...
A super looking coat , great stitching and a most helpful review. I doubt I will be sewing this as it's pretty advanced sewing for me
2/15/13 1:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute and such incredible work! I love it...great color
2/15/13 1:38 AM
mnitts said...
Great job! Looks fab.
2/15/13 2:03 AM
margk said...
Great review and superb jacket!
2/15/13 3:59 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous jacket! You are such a talented sewist, beautiful technique and design.
2/15/13 4:02 AM
mm said...
This is stunning. I am in awe of your sewing.
2/15/13 4:16 AM
Anne Cherry said...
This is wonderful! I love your posts..such great detailed explanations.
2/15/13 5:21 AM
Elke said...
Great looking coat! Thanks for the informative and very helpful review.
2/15/13 6:29 AM
julie w said...
Love your jacket, as already been said perfect.
2/15/13 6:47 AM
PattyE said...
Wow, great jacket!
2/15/13 9:12 AM
Rhoda K said...
What can I say but ditto what everyone else said! Just a fabulous jacket and workmanship!
2/15/13 9:46 AM
meggipeg said...
You are the sewing queen. Amazing!
2/15/13 9:49 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful and I love thecolor.
2/15/13 10:04 AM
sewbehind said...
You've improved on a great jacket pattern. Very professional results. Bravo.
2/15/13 10:29 AM
NC Carol said...
Another great review for the Minoru. Thanks for sharing all the details. After 10 years in the Seattle area I can get pretty excited about raingear! LOL
2/15/13 10:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous coat, love all the pictures :)
2/15/13 11:21 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Wonderful jacket! I love how it turned out. Great review.
2/15/13 11:40 AM
Sigrid. said...
Though living in a country known for the many rainy days, I've never thought about making a rain coat. till now. Don't know if I get to it, but your superb version and helpful review certainly make me think I could do it. And the style attracts me too. WONDERFUL!!
2/15/13 1:46 PM
thegreenviolet said...
Wow! You've used a cute pattern to create a very functional coat! I'm very impressed. Cute gear is hard to fine.
2/15/13 5:48 PM
lexi11 said...
That is just fantastic!!
2/15/13 6:22 PM
Morisot said...
Love the color, love the lining, love the high collar, love the hood...well, you get the idea! Love your jacket.
2/15/13 8:27 PM
sfshaza said...
Your workmanship is always superb, Sandra. I didn't think I needed this pattern until I saw your review! It's gorgeous and perfectly made.
2/15/13 9:49 PM
Jrhee said...
Wonderful! I bet it looks really cute on.
2/16/13 1:32 AM
Sharonspils said...
superb coat Sandra and so glad I could help. Love the colour and your attention to detail is perfect.
2/16/13 3:46 AM
marec said...
What a beautiful coat! I am saving your review to add to my faves so my next Minoru will be more pro!
2/16/13 9:26 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I am going to buy this pattern today. I hadn't thought it to be very inspiring until I read your review. : )
2/16/13 10:32 AM
booran said...
Absolutley stunning - you have done a brilliant job
2/16/13 9:30 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't even know where to start with my comments. You have taken this pattern that everyone loves and constructed it to perfection. Your details are like the very best of the best RTW. What an educational review. Your sewing skills are amazing.
2/17/13 8:39 AM
cocosloft said...
I love that you did this in such a pretty color! Beautiful.
2/18/13 0:23 AM
Terri A said...
Beautiful!
2/19/13 11:53 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful job and a fantastic review!
2/20/13 9:18 PM
Dilliander said...
Gosh, many thanks for the kind comments. I've been enjoying the jacket this past week, as it (surprisingly) has continued to rain. Kudos to Tasia for a magnificent pattern!! It really is a lovely style and beautifully drafted. Highly recommended, I'm already planning a second version ;)
2/21/13 4:44 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your skills are such an inspiration to me. This is stupendous - wow.
2/22/13 6:57 AM
sew2little said...
This is a fabulous jacket--it looks like high-end RTW--and I mean that in the best possible way.
2/23/13 3:51 PM
LizJaneB said...
Wow wow wow. This is an awesome version of this pattern.
2/24/13 3:43 AM
Pattycrafty said...
Wonderful sewing accomplishment!
6/15/13 11:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-109
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 3/17/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6460
photo
Review by irem on 9/9/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us