SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Chris W Designs> Evelyn (Evelyn)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:SewButterflySew
photo

 
 
About SewButterflySewstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/10/12
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 12:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
biochemistress said...
Lovely bag! And the idea to use webbing inside the faux leather for the straps is great! You should put that in the Tips and Tricks section!
2/15/13 2:33 PM
Lori V said...
Gorges bag.
2/15/13 4:01 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This looks like the sort of bag I could like! I can't do big and heavy due to neck injury...but seem to have to carry at least 2 different glasses cases and all the other bumph. I will have to look into the download! Thanks
2/15/13 6:52 PM
Aroura said...
Really amazing looking bag, so very RTW and practical and stylish. Love it!
2/15/13 10:29 PM
Sewncooknmom said...
Wow! What a beautiful bag! You did an awesome job.
2/15/13 11:52 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous bag, I think I need one!
2/16/13 4:09 PM
fourkid said...
Awesome purse! ETA: I was not aware of this designer. I am subscribing to her site and want to make one of her bags soon - Thanks!
2/16/13 6:06 PM
lacroise1 said...
Love your bag.. what a great review.. Thanks
2/18/13 4:48 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very professional looking bag -- you did a terrific job!
2/21/13 1:25 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Gorgeous bag!! Thanks for sharing your tips and website, too!
2/21/13 6:01 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Love the hardware and type of material. Good job.
2/21/13 11:34 PM
Quickie said...
love your bag
2/24/13 2:39 PM
Tee Jones Actie said...
very professional looking!
2/25/13 3:42 PM
valerie sews said...
Stunning bag, you did a great job.
2/27/13 11:10 PM
tamrich said...
Love the bag! I was glad to vote for you! Thanks for the details on what you changed, I have this pattern, but haven't tried it because it looked so complicated...so glad you've changed my mind! You did a fantastic job!!
2/28/13 8:10 PM
heemee said...
I just bought this pattern and can't wait to get started. Thanks for the review!
5/1/13 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2561

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now