SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Chris W Designs> Evelyn (Evelyn)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:SewButterflySew
photo

 
 
About SewButterflySewstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/10/12
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 12:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
biochemistress said...
Lovely bag! And the idea to use webbing inside the faux leather for the straps is great! You should put that in the Tips and Tricks section!
2/15/13 2:33 PM
Lori V said...
Gorges bag.
2/15/13 4:01 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This looks like the sort of bag I could like! I can't do big and heavy due to neck injury...but seem to have to carry at least 2 different glasses cases and all the other bumph. I will have to look into the download! Thanks
2/15/13 6:52 PM
Aroura said...
Really amazing looking bag, so very RTW and practical and stylish. Love it!
2/15/13 10:29 PM
Sewncooknmom said...
Wow! What a beautiful bag! You did an awesome job.
2/15/13 11:52 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous bag, I think I need one!
2/16/13 4:09 PM
fourkid said...
Awesome purse! ETA: I was not aware of this designer. I am subscribing to her site and want to make one of her bags soon - Thanks!
2/16/13 6:06 PM
lacroise1 said...
Love your bag.. what a great review.. Thanks
2/18/13 4:48 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very professional looking bag -- you did a terrific job!
2/21/13 1:25 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Gorgeous bag!! Thanks for sharing your tips and website, too!
2/21/13 6:01 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Love the hardware and type of material. Good job.
2/21/13 11:34 PM
Quickie said...
love your bag
2/24/13 2:39 PM
Tee Jones Actie said...
very professional looking!
2/25/13 3:42 PM
valerie sews said...
Stunning bag, you did a great job.
2/27/13 11:10 PM
tamrich said...
Love the bag! I was glad to vote for you! Thanks for the details on what you changed, I have this pattern, but haven't tried it because it looked so complicated...so glad you've changed my mind! You did a fantastic job!!
2/28/13 8:10 PM
heemee said...
I just bought this pattern and can't wait to get started. Thanks for the review!
5/1/13 12:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

No Pattern Used 03122013

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
New Look 6205

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now