SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6711 (Misses' Lined Jacket, Top, Dress, Lined Skirt, and Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 953 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 342
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 341
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous jacket and love the whole outfit.
2/15/13 4:21 PM
Aixoise said...
It's a stunner!
2/15/13 5:01 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
So fabulous! I want!!!
2/15/13 5:47 PM
Barbara V said...
This turned out so cute. The fabric makes a great jacket and looks wonderful trimmed and coordinated with the bright top!
2/15/13 7:35 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just love it on you and what you did with the jacket! Way better than what the pattern shows. Great fit and look!
2/15/13 8:17 PM
livelife said...
Just Lovely!
2/15/13 8:17 PM
Red Curtain said...
Wow to the jacket. What a great fabric choice and result!
2/15/13 8:54 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket! Love your choice of fabric. I would be thrilled with that jacket as well.
2/15/13 11:09 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
I saw this on a post from Mood Fabrics & just loved it! So classic yet so modern too! Perfect!!
2/16/13 0:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
I would not be able to stop wearing this, it's sharp and comfortable all in one. Looks fantastic on you!!!!
2/16/13 8:51 AM
redside said...
I just love the jacket!
2/16/13 10:25 AM
yummymummy38 said...
On trend piece yet you will probably be wearing it happily for years, I really like the tipped collar and sleeves
2/17/13 6:28 AM
MNBarb said...
This is true creative sewing Lori. You took a so-so pattern and added all the right details to have a marvelous garment. I love the mix of casual yet very special. The idea of a knit jacket has me running to my stash!
2/17/13 8:20 AM
Erin D said...
What a stylish, beautiful jacket! Great job.
2/17/13 5:03 PM
Terri A said...
I'm going to have to make this one!
3/14/13 9:33 AM
FullertonRegan said...
OMG that joacket is to DIE for. Just gorgeous!!!!
3/21/13 10:11 PM
CallMeSu said...
This outfit is gah-juss hunny!!! Great job!
3/25/13 9:52 AM
Arted said...
Nice Jacket! Great idea with the double faced fabric.
8/13/13 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-121

photo
by: Johanna Lu

Review
Burda 9487

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now