SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6711 (Misses' Lined Jacket, Top, Dress, Lined Skirt, and Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1047 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Arted said...
Nice Jacket! Great idea with the double faced fabric.
8/13/13 2:26 PM
CallMeSu said...
This outfit is gah-juss hunny!!! Great job!
3/25/13 9:52 AM
FullertonRegan said...
OMG that joacket is to DIE for. Just gorgeous!!!!
3/21/13 10:11 PM
Terri A said...
I'm going to have to make this one!
3/14/13 9:33 AM
Erin D said...
What a stylish, beautiful jacket! Great job.
2/17/13 5:03 PM
MNBarb said...
This is true creative sewing Lori. You took a so-so pattern and added all the right details to have a marvelous garment. I love the mix of casual yet very special. The idea of a knit jacket has me running to my stash!
2/17/13 8:20 AM
yummymummy38 said...
On trend piece yet you will probably be wearing it happily for years, I really like the tipped collar and sleeves
2/17/13 6:28 AM
redside said...
I just love the jacket!
2/16/13 10:25 AM
cleverkitty said...
I would not be able to stop wearing this, it's sharp and comfortable all in one. Looks fantastic on you!!!!
2/16/13 8:51 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
I saw this on a post from Mood Fabrics & just loved it! So classic yet so modern too! Perfect!!
2/16/13 0:23 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket! Love your choice of fabric. I would be thrilled with that jacket as well.
2/15/13 11:09 PM
Red Curtain said...
Wow to the jacket. What a great fabric choice and result!
2/15/13 8:54 PM
livelife said...
Just Lovely!
2/15/13 8:17 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just love it on you and what you did with the jacket! Way better than what the pattern shows. Great fit and look!
2/15/13 8:17 PM
Barbara V said...
This turned out so cute. The fabric makes a great jacket and looks wonderful trimmed and coordinated with the bright top!
2/15/13 7:35 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
So fabulous! I want!!!
2/15/13 5:47 PM
Aixoise said...
It's a stunner!
2/15/13 5:01 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous jacket and love the whole outfit.
2/15/13 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: JEH

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Blanket

photo
by: aileeoops

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now