Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1314 (Misses' Dress)

62 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:touran
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 112)
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/15/13 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said... (10/16/13 1:11 AM) Reply
I think it looks great on a hilly landscape :) I like the way it looks on you!
renren said... (2/16/13 2:37 PM) Reply
Yep, looks good to me, too. I'll take your shlumpurumple over my shlumpurumple any day. Love that fabric, too.
Heatherrique said... (2/16/13 1:31 PM) Reply
Nevertheless, you look wonderful!
ChristmasHills said... (2/16/13 2:48 AM) Reply
I think it looks good too. Don't look down! When we do that we don't like what we see, but no one else is doing that to you. We are looking straight on and it looks very nice.
Eva Suzanne said... (2/16/13 0:31 AM) Reply
I like this dress & believe you can be proud & confident wearing it!
LauraHarkawik said... (2/15/13 10:23 PM) Reply
I don't know - looks great to me. Peg the hem, throw on some jewelry and heels and you are good to go! Cute!
Levone said... (2/15/13 8:31 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, I think it looks great!
redrockcity said... (2/15/13 5:27 PM) Reply
I think it looks pretty sharp myself, but I do understand the feeling of it sagging over ones tummy and backside. I had the same issue with this pattern which I attributed in part to the sweater knit I used which wasn't very springy. I turned it into quite a lovely top in the end!
Patti B said... (2/15/13 5:18 PM) Reply
I don't think it's as Shlumpurumple as you do. Perhaps a timeout in the closet before wearing will change your opinion. It is disappointing when things don't turn out quite as wonderfully as we had hoped.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Simplicity 5374

photo
by: sk8rcruz

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details