SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1314 (Misses' Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:touran
photo

 
 
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/15/13 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
I don't think it's as Shlumpurumple as you do. Perhaps a timeout in the closet before wearing will change your opinion. It is disappointing when things don't turn out quite as wonderfully as we had hoped.
2/15/13 5:18 PM
redrockcity said...
I think it looks pretty sharp myself, but I do understand the feeling of it sagging over ones tummy and backside. I had the same issue with this pattern which I attributed in part to the sweater knit I used which wasn't very springy. I turned it into quite a lovely top in the end!
2/15/13 5:27 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress, I think it looks great!
2/15/13 8:31 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
I don't know - looks great to me. Peg the hem, throw on some jewelry and heels and you are good to go! Cute!
2/15/13 10:23 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
I like this dress & believe you can be proud & confident wearing it!
2/16/13 0:31 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I think it looks good too. Don't look down! When we do that we don't like what we see, but no one else is doing that to you. We are looking straight on and it looks very nice.
2/16/13 2:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nevertheless, you look wonderful!
2/16/13 1:31 PM
Renren said...
Yep, looks good to me, too. I'll take your shlumpurumple over my shlumpurumple any day. Love that fabric, too.
2/16/13 2:37 PM
Sew Good said...
I think it looks great on a hilly landscape :) I like the way it looks on you!
10/16/13 1:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5017 - OOP

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review
Children's Corner 271: Lakelin

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now