SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1314 (Misses' Dress)

53 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:touran
photo

 
 
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/15/13 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
I don't think it's as Shlumpurumple as you do. Perhaps a timeout in the closet before wearing will change your opinion. It is disappointing when things don't turn out quite as wonderfully as we had hoped.
2/15/13 5:18 PM
redrockcity said...
I think it looks pretty sharp myself, but I do understand the feeling of it sagging over ones tummy and backside. I had the same issue with this pattern which I attributed in part to the sweater knit I used which wasn't very springy. I turned it into quite a lovely top in the end!
2/15/13 5:27 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress, I think it looks great!
2/15/13 8:31 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
I don't know - looks great to me. Peg the hem, throw on some jewelry and heels and you are good to go! Cute!
2/15/13 10:23 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
I like this dress & believe you can be proud & confident wearing it!
2/16/13 0:31 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I think it looks good too. Don't look down! When we do that we don't like what we see, but no one else is doing that to you. We are looking straight on and it looks very nice.
2/16/13 2:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nevertheless, you look wonderful!
2/16/13 1:31 PM
Renren said...
Yep, looks good to me, too. I'll take your shlumpurumple over my shlumpurumple any day. Love that fabric, too.
2/16/13 2:37 PM
Sew Good said...
I think it looks great on a hilly landscape :) I like the way it looks on you!
10/16/13 1:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1942

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
New Look 6843

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review

Pattern

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now