SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8844 (Hats)

2 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 0:37 AM
Last Updated:2/17/13 0:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (2/18/13 8:00 AM) Reply
Great hat - thanks for the tips for sewing from recycled items.
margy.64 said... (2/17/13 7:11 PM) Reply
Great hat. Love how you recycled the jeans. The hat looks very nice on you.
Dynamo said... (2/17/13 11:22 AM) Reply
I love your hat. I bought this pattern a few months ago after seeing a lovely, but pricey, hat in a shop. No way could I justify $90 for a sunhat. Yours looks every bit as good. I'm off to see what I have just lying about that I can turn into a hat. I agree with Barb that your extra seaming looks intentional and stylish.
sewbehind said... (2/17/13 11:12 AM) Reply
Very cute hat. I like the directional seaming in your hat. I think it adds design interest. The most important part is that it stays on your head in wind. Well done. You should be proud of yourself.
Elke said... (2/17/13 10:16 AM) Reply
Cute hat and it looks great!
MNBarb said... (2/17/13 8:00 AM) Reply
I think the extra seams make the hat more interesting. It's a perfect sun shelter hat and so chic. Your photo shoot in making me very envious.
Vonnevo said... (2/17/13 2:08 AM) Reply
Fabulous hat Carolyn !! You have inspired me to find my pattern and dig into my recyling pile. Thanks for your VH review :-)
FreyaStark said... (2/17/13 1:05 AM) Reply
Fabulous! It looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details