SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8844 (Hats)

2 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 0:37 AM
Last Updated:2/17/13 0:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (2/18/13 8:00 AM) Reply
Great hat - thanks for the tips for sewing from recycled items.
margy.64 said... (2/17/13 7:11 PM) Reply
Great hat. Love how you recycled the jeans. The hat looks very nice on you.
Dynamo said... (2/17/13 11:22 AM) Reply
I love your hat. I bought this pattern a few months ago after seeing a lovely, but pricey, hat in a shop. No way could I justify $90 for a sunhat. Yours looks every bit as good. I'm off to see what I have just lying about that I can turn into a hat. I agree with Barb that your extra seaming looks intentional and stylish.
sewbehind said... (2/17/13 11:12 AM) Reply
Very cute hat. I like the directional seaming in your hat. I think it adds design interest. The most important part is that it stays on your head in wind. Well done. You should be proud of yourself.
Elke said... (2/17/13 10:16 AM) Reply
Cute hat and it looks great!
MNBarb said... (2/17/13 8:00 AM) Reply
I think the extra seams make the hat more interesting. It's a perfect sun shelter hat and so chic. Your photo shoot in making me very envious.
Vonnevo said... (2/17/13 2:08 AM) Reply
Fabulous hat Carolyn !! You have inspired me to find my pattern and dig into my recyling pile. Thanks for your VH review :-)
FreyaStark said... (2/17/13 1:05 AM) Reply
Fabulous! It looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details