Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6520 OOP (Half Size Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 238 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/13 8:59 AM
Last Updated:3/11/13 7:13 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
On more than one occasion I too have been dealt the skimpy facing by a vintage pattern! I do like them for the higher set sleeves which may not be to your liking however. Nice print and as always an informative and entertaining review.
3/10/13 12:19 PM
carolynw said...
Really nice - this is exactly the sort of dress I want for the hot summers we can have in Canada - may try to get a copy of this pattern. Great review
3/10/13 1:03 PM
Mufffet said...
GREAT fabric as usual and I like this dress on you very much!
3/10/13 2:53 PM
madbadger said...
Love the print - great review & the dress looks wonderful on you!
3/10/13 10:10 PM
mm said...
Great summer dress.
3/11/13 0:25 AM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty fabric.
3/12/13 6:30 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice-looking dress! I have had the same problem with the sleeves on a coat with low armholes and a tie belt. In my case, it needed quite a bit of blousing above the belt to allow the body of the garment to move up when my arms were raised. Anyway, I am glad it turned out not to be a big problem with this dress.
3/24/13 10:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 2439 Fleece tops
photo
Review by julesberry on 2/14/06
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4471 Bandeau bikini
photo
Review by Kaitlinneg... on 7/5/08
Read Review

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6603 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6603 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us