Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1293 (Misses Jacket and Pants) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 482 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 3:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
I did not even notice that pattern, but I can see that it has some interesting lines and I appreciate your thorough and informative review. Your skills are excellent and the jacket looks great.
2/17/13 4:37 PM
mm said...
I didn't look twice at this pattern. Your version looks so much nicer than the pattern photo. I really like it.
2/17/13 5:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
An intriguing pattern. Thanks for another detailed and useful review.
2/17/13 5:28 PM
SavageCoco said...
Beautifully made, gorgeous work. I respectfully suggest perhaps it is too big a size on you, as my eye sees it. I love the color. Again, lovely, lovely work.
2/17/13 5:55 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice work - your jacket is so perfect and looks great on you
2/17/13 5:59 PM
Cuffs said...
Wow, that looks gorgeous on you! Very classy, and the fit is just right.
2/17/13 6:27 PM
BillieJean said...
I haven't noticed the pattern either, but I love your jacket and its great lines.
2/17/13 6:36 PM
Nikki said...
Thanks all! I didn't notice this pattern for a while either, I think because Vogue photographed it in white you so can't see the lines/detailing that are the best part of the jacket. SavageCoco, yes, it is only semi-fitted on me above the waist, but I prefer a bit of extra wearing ease in jackets. If I sew it again, I might take it in a bit at the shoulder, where it is causing slight drag lines.
2/17/13 6:57 PM
VivianZ said...
This is a lovely jacket, both made and on you. Nice job, and I love the placket fabric.
2/18/13 7:27 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice!
2/18/13 8:02 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful results and very flattering style on you. Thank you for the review.
2/18/13 11:05 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for this review. I purchased this pattern recently (I like the pants, too) and always have problems with low armscyes. I will pay special attention to that area after reading your review. I love your green jacket. The seaming in the back looks nice in your fabric choice.
6/11/13 6:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9839
photo
Review by LornaJay on 1/20/07
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us