Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 112 (Japanese Field Clothing)

7 more reviews
Viewed 217 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 3:26 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annie P said... (2/18/13 6:03 PM) Reply
A versatile and useful garment. I made one years ago (maybe 20 years). I wore it to work, everywhere in fact, and am still wearing it, although only on weekends (I don't throw anything out). I folded the bottom of the full-length sleeve to form a pleat and added buttonholes for my handmade cufflinks, making the top less casual.
marthamyers said... (2/18/13 8:53 AM) Reply
Just lovely! I especially like your use of 2 fabrics. I am sitting here in my hippari from this remembering how much I like this pattern. So simple yet so pretty.
cindyann said... (2/18/13 8:53 AM) Reply
Nice work. You're right, what an odd approach to sizing. It's all in the seam allowance..... Love your fabric!
fourkid said... (2/18/13 8:02 AM) Reply
I really like the look - great job - and great review. I am always interested in the Folkwear Patterns.
lamstu said... (2/17/13 8:20 PM) Reply
What a great jacket from this interesting pattern. The fabrics are a nice combination. I've liked this style but thought it too boxy, so thanks for your insights on that account.
FreyaStark said... (2/17/13 5:15 PM) Reply
Thanks for a useful and interesting review. Your version looks like a comfortable casual garment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details