SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2184 (Misses' Skirts)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 10:56 AM
Last Updated:2/19/13 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said...
Really love how you used the striped fabric!
6/27/14 2:52 PM
aleah42 said...
I love this skirt! I would never have thought something so cool and modern could come from this pattern - but it has! Well done and I might have to steal your idea...
3/2/13 3:20 AM
magpie57 said...
What fun! I have a pattern much like it and may run our to find some large stripey fabric. I may run my vertical stipes on the rectangular piece.
3/1/13 7:58 PM
norie creates said...
Very cute and love the way you styled it!
2/20/13 10:02 PM
julie w said...
Love how you interpreted this, great use of fabric
2/20/13 3:51 AM
Renren said...
I love stripes and I love your entry! Good job!
2/19/13 10:22 PM
Terri A said...
You look fabulous in this skirt - it's great:-)
2/19/13 7:56 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. Do they still say snazzy? I think it looks snazzy.
2/19/13 5:48 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Very versatile, great skirt!
2/19/13 5:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute skirt. Good luck.
2/19/13 1:54 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your skirt! It is fashionable & fun...I'm looking for skirt patterns, & this looks like a good choice.
2/19/13 9:20 AM
margy.64 said...
Love how you have used the striped fabric in this skirt. Very smart outfit, especially paired with the navy top.
2/18/13 9:05 PM
Quickie said...
Good colours for a springtime that hopefully will come soon
2/18/13 4:53 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
This skirt looks so fun!
2/18/13 3:55 PM
BillieJean said...
I love what you've done with this! Beautiful!
2/18/13 2:53 PM
sewmytime said...
Lovely skirt and I adore your fabric!
2/18/13 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2008-103

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now