SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

80 more reviews
Viewed 978 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:2/25/13 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pamscott said...
Looks really lovely on you and I love your choice of fabric.
2/25/13 2:37 PM
EleanorSews said...
How cute is that? You really did nail the fit.
2/25/13 2:51 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That looks so pretty. I can imagine how elegant a black 2 piece dress will be done like this-wonderful way to get a dressy dress from a perfectly fitting top pattern.
2/25/13 2:52 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a nice fit!
2/25/13 4:11 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very cute! I love your fabric and the fit is great
2/25/13 5:20 PM
carolynw said...
So nice and you look so pretty in this - guess the muslin was worth it this time as you got a perfect fit
2/25/13 6:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Deepika, this is such an enticingly lovely top on you!
2/25/13 7:53 PM
Elona said...
Deepika, this is so cute on you that I cannot believe it. You chould be a poster girl for this much-loved pattern.
2/25/13 8:06 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful top!
2/25/13 11:03 PM
caper81 said...
Very cute top :) Looks great!
2/26/13 9:41 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh, goodie, goodie! This is on my "to sew" pile! It looks fabulous on you (so flattering!) and fits beautifully. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
2/26/13 10:51 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome top! This is on my to do list also. You really look adorable in this.
2/26/13 5:22 PM
LonestarLady said...
You look fabulous in it. Make 6 more!
2/26/13 8:06 PM
1SewSweet said...
Oh this is beautiful! I too love you idea of a black two piece dress!
2/26/13 10:16 PM
Deepika said...
Aww you guys are so kind to me. I am so making more. I don't really like the sleeves in this pattern so I think I might have to figure out how to borrow from other patterns. I am even thinking of using this bodice as my basic bodice for my fit and flare dress. I mean why do the work again right?
2/26/13 10:57 PM
JEF said...
Love it. The fit is perfect and you look so cute in it!
2/27/13 8:50 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
love it you did an amazing fitting job.
2/27/13 9:47 AM
ChristineX said...
Great top! I really like the fabric choice.
2/27/13 4:53 PM
norie creates said...
So pretty and very feminine!
2/28/13 9:40 PM
Raye Ann said...
Wow, Deepika, this is perfect on you. Really, effortless and cute!
2/28/13 10:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Burda 8379

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now