Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Marni Ponti Jacket thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 784 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR
About PattyEstarstar
MI
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 6:36 PM
Last Updated:2/18/13 6:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Gorgeous! I love this fabric too. Thank you for the exceptionally helpful review.
2/18/13 6:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Fantastic jacket! I love the color.
2/18/13 7:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket!
2/18/13 8:36 PM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful jacket and really helpful review!
2/18/13 9:02 PM
wsm2408 said...
The jacket looks great. I am thinking of getting this pattern so thank you for taking the time to add the additional instructions to your review.
2/18/13 9:22 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How cute!
2/18/13 10:03 PM
Pj3g said...
Looks fantastic and is so pretty on you! You really make some great clothes! Exceptional review!
2/18/13 10:06 PM
miausiau said...
I've been planning a shawl collared ponte jacket myself...even buying a pink from eos! Right now I am looking for the right raglan sleeve version, although the Syle Arc pattern caught my eye. (But for the shipping!) Really nice spring jacket.
2/18/13 10:08 PM
AndreaSews said...
Oh so fabulous! You look great in this color, and your jacket is a lovely fit.
2/18/13 11:11 PM
margy.64 said...
Great jacket. I've been eyeing this pattern off for a while, now you have convinced me to try it. Thanks for the VH and detailed review. I'm sure I will be refering back to it.
2/18/13 11:59 PM
sewpelican said...
Absolutely lovely jacket, looks super on you. Thanks for very helpful comments in review.
2/19/13 0:32 AM
Annie P said...
Great jacket, and it looks gorgeous on you!
2/19/13 0:49 AM
Jaknan said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! I just bought this pattern and I'm so excited that you included so many helpful hints in your review. I love Stylearc!
2/19/13 3:09 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank you so much for your helpful review. I too will be referring back to it when I make mine.
2/19/13 6:01 AM
Margie T said...
I love your jacket. Thanks for a great review. I'll be using it when I make my jacket for the winter.
2/19/13 6:52 AM
Woolygal said...
Thanks for the great review. Really nice jacket.
2/19/13 8:06 AM
Lanna said...
Looks very nice and attractive on you ! Love the color too.
2/19/13 1:30 PM
becca a said...
This is a beautiful jacket, and is beautifully sewn! Thanks for the helpful illustrations of the pattern instructions. I love the color!
2/19/13 3:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very good review Beautiful jacket, your post will be the go to, to understand this pattern.
2/19/13 4:26 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Thank you for the detailed review.
2/19/13 11:56 PM
clotheshorse said...
Great jacket! It looks terrific on you and the colour is gorgeous! Thanks for the thorough review.
2/20/13 5:17 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks all! Looks like a few have this one in their lineup to make. I think you'll really like it.
2/20/13 5:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done...what a great looking jacket.
2/21/13 7:53 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your jacket - thank you so much for the detailed review. It will help when I make it.
2/28/13 5:29 PM
PoldaPop said...
Thanks for the very helpful review!
3/22/14 2:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used Skirt09 Skirt09
photo
Review by keelyb1 on 2/19/09
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Barcelona Dress
Barcelona Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Alice Wang on 4/19/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us