SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Marni Ponti Jacket 

5 more reviews
Viewed 819 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 6:36 PM
Last Updated:2/18/13 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Gorgeous! I love this fabric too. Thank you for the exceptionally helpful review.
2/18/13 6:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Fantastic jacket! I love the color.
2/18/13 7:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket!
2/18/13 8:36 PM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful jacket and really helpful review!
2/18/13 9:02 PM
wsm2408 said...
The jacket looks great. I am thinking of getting this pattern so thank you for taking the time to add the additional instructions to your review.
2/18/13 9:22 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How cute!
2/18/13 10:03 PM
Pj3g said...
Looks fantastic and is so pretty on you! You really make some great clothes! Exceptional review!
2/18/13 10:06 PM
miausiau said...
I've been planning a shawl collared ponte jacket myself...even buying a pink from eos! Right now I am looking for the right raglan sleeve version, although the Syle Arc pattern caught my eye. (But for the shipping!) Really nice spring jacket.
2/18/13 10:08 PM
AndreaSews said...
Oh so fabulous! You look great in this color, and your jacket is a lovely fit.
2/18/13 11:11 PM
margy.64 said...
Great jacket. I've been eyeing this pattern off for a while, now you have convinced me to try it. Thanks for the VH and detailed review. I'm sure I will be refering back to it.
2/18/13 11:59 PM
sewpelican said...
Absolutely lovely jacket, looks super on you. Thanks for very helpful comments in review.
2/19/13 0:32 AM
Annie P said...
Great jacket, and it looks gorgeous on you!
2/19/13 0:49 AM
Jaknan said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! I just bought this pattern and I'm so excited that you included so many helpful hints in your review. I love Stylearc!
2/19/13 3:09 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank you so much for your helpful review. I too will be referring back to it when I make mine.
2/19/13 6:01 AM
Margie T said...
I love your jacket. Thanks for a great review. I'll be using it when I make my jacket for the winter.
2/19/13 6:52 AM
Woolygal said...
Thanks for the great review. Really nice jacket.
2/19/13 8:06 AM
Lanna said...
Looks very nice and attractive on you ! Love the color too.
2/19/13 1:30 PM
becca a said...
This is a beautiful jacket, and is beautifully sewn! Thanks for the helpful illustrations of the pattern instructions. I love the color!
2/19/13 3:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very good review Beautiful jacket, your post will be the go to, to understand this pattern.
2/19/13 4:26 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Thank you for the detailed review.
2/19/13 11:56 PM
clotheshorse said...
Great jacket! It looks terrific on you and the colour is gorgeous! Thanks for the thorough review.
2/20/13 5:17 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks all! Looks like a few have this one in their lineup to make. I think you'll really like it.
2/20/13 5:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done...what a great looking jacket.
2/21/13 7:53 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your jacket - thank you so much for the detailed review. It will help when I make it.
2/28/13 5:29 PM
PoldaPop said...
Thanks for the very helpful review!
3/22/14 2:46 PM
julie w said...
Thank you very a very helpful review. I am in the process of making this jacket and you explanation of the steps has been most helpful.
7/12/14 6:34 AM
Lynmarie said...
Great looking jacket, thanks for your very helpful review, it will be so useful when I sew mine.
7/12/14 7:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-109

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
StyleArc Olive Spliced Tee

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now