SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Marni Ponti Jacket 

5 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 6:36 PM
Last Updated:2/18/13 6:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Gorgeous! I love this fabric too. Thank you for the exceptionally helpful review.
2/18/13 6:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Fantastic jacket! I love the color.
2/18/13 7:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket!
2/18/13 8:36 PM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful jacket and really helpful review!
2/18/13 9:02 PM
wsm2408 said...
The jacket looks great. I am thinking of getting this pattern so thank you for taking the time to add the additional instructions to your review.
2/18/13 9:22 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How cute!
2/18/13 10:03 PM
Pj3g said...
Looks fantastic and is so pretty on you! You really make some great clothes! Exceptional review!
2/18/13 10:06 PM
miausiau said...
I've been planning a shawl collared ponte jacket myself...even buying a pink from eos! Right now I am looking for the right raglan sleeve version, although the Syle Arc pattern caught my eye. (But for the shipping!) Really nice spring jacket.
2/18/13 10:08 PM
AndreaSews said...
Oh so fabulous! You look great in this color, and your jacket is a lovely fit.
2/18/13 11:11 PM
margy.64 said...
Great jacket. I've been eyeing this pattern off for a while, now you have convinced me to try it. Thanks for the VH and detailed review. I'm sure I will be refering back to it.
2/18/13 11:59 PM
sewpelican said...
Absolutely lovely jacket, looks super on you. Thanks for very helpful comments in review.
2/19/13 0:32 AM
Annie P said...
Great jacket, and it looks gorgeous on you!
2/19/13 0:49 AM
Jaknan said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! I just bought this pattern and I'm so excited that you included so many helpful hints in your review. I love Stylearc!
2/19/13 3:09 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank you so much for your helpful review. I too will be referring back to it when I make mine.
2/19/13 6:01 AM
Margie T said...
I love your jacket. Thanks for a great review. I'll be using it when I make my jacket for the winter.
2/19/13 6:52 AM
Woolygal said...
Thanks for the great review. Really nice jacket.
2/19/13 8:06 AM
Lanna said...
Looks very nice and attractive on you ! Love the color too.
2/19/13 1:30 PM
becca a said...
This is a beautiful jacket, and is beautifully sewn! Thanks for the helpful illustrations of the pattern instructions. I love the color!
2/19/13 3:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very good review Beautiful jacket, your post will be the go to, to understand this pattern.
2/19/13 4:26 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Thank you for the detailed review.
2/19/13 11:56 PM
clotheshorse said...
Great jacket! It looks terrific on you and the colour is gorgeous! Thanks for the thorough review.
2/20/13 5:17 PM
PattyE said...
Thanks all! Looks like a few have this one in their lineup to make. I think you'll really like it.
2/20/13 5:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done...what a great looking jacket.
2/21/13 7:53 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your jacket - thank you so much for the detailed review. It will help when I make it.
2/28/13 5:29 PM
PoldaPop said...
Thanks for the very helpful review!
3/22/14 2:46 PM
julie w said...
Thank you very a very helpful review. I am in the process of making this jacket and you explanation of the steps has been most helpful.
7/12/14 6:34 AM
Lynmarie said...
Great looking jacket, thanks for your very helpful review, it will be so useful when I sew mine.
7/12/14 7:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Butterick 5811

photo
by: DD1104

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now