Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8742 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 420 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 4:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amiejean said...
Nice review. Very flattering, you did a great job. I always have similar problems with knits, you did great. I have his pattern, your review has inspired me. Thanks!
2/19/13 5:14 AM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful dress!
2/19/13 6:59 AM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! I love the color, and the fit sure is great.
2/19/13 7:13 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow - it's beautiful! Love this color on you and the fit is perfect.
2/19/13 7:27 AM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful color. I never would have thought to use panne stretch velvet, but wow! It looks great!
2/19/13 8:00 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Super fit! Such a pretty color on you!
2/19/13 8:27 AM
caper81 said...
Love the royal blue on you! Great-looking dress :)
2/19/13 9:09 AM
PattyE said...
Beautiful dress!
2/19/13 9:12 AM
Jrhee said...
So pretty!
2/19/13 9:16 AM
grays08 said...
I think this is gorgeous, and you did a great job! I just picked up this pattern and am excited to try my hand at it.
2/19/13 9:22 AM
Renren said...
Pretty color and perfect fit. Good idea to enlarge the neckline so you could skip the zip (or other type opening at the back?). The side ruching adds a lot of interest to this lovely dress.
2/19/13 10:26 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous dress on you.
2/19/13 8:40 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you and the color is superb!
2/19/13 11:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice review. I have this pattern in my sewing next list.
2/20/13 6:53 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely, and the color is so pretty on you.
2/20/13 10:05 AM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! I think your fabric choice for this pattern is perfect.
2/20/13 10:35 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful!
2/24/13 3:19 AM
liliv said...
hey, this color is so vibrant!! you have made many great garments! I especially love the colors and the prints you use!
8/17/13 12:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-25
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 10/23/10
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8918 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by beanchor on 8/6/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2562 Pattern
Jalie 2562 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us