SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4783 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1592 times 
Reviewed by:Christina W
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Wstar
SC USA
Member since: 2/16/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/05 3:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisette said...
Very pretty skirt, the fabric is lovely.
2/19/05 4:12 PM
caklock said...
Wow - I really love your skirt. It sounds like we have similar figure issues, so I plan to go out now and buy this pattern at the Joann's 99 cent sale and try it with your recommendations. Thanks for such a good review!
2/19/05 4:22 PM
tigger said...
love the skirt - and the fabric choice is great! I think it does look very fasionable - great job!
2/19/05 4:56 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great skirt! It looks wonderful. Thanks for sharing the tips. It sounds like I have a similar body type with you and caklock.
2/19/05 5:27 PM
PattiK said...
Love your skirt!
2/19/05 5:46 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty skirt and a really good first review!
2/19/05 5:53 PM
BjP said...
Very nice first review! Lovely job on the lining and zipper!
2/19/05 6:22 PM
Vonnevo said...
Christina, a lovely skirt and good choice of style and fabric. We must have been made from the same mould..same figure shape and same size pattern and alterations. I have been sewing up this style skirt for a few months now and the cut does wonders in hiding my flaws. Simplicity 5005 (green skirt) and Vogue 7607 (with 2 yokes) are two other favourites.
2/19/05 7:36 PM
Nancy Anne said...
What a professional looking skirt! It would be great to see a pic of you in it!
2/20/05 7:31 AM
SewingSusan said...
OH goodie!! I bought this pattern recently. Your skirt is wonderful. This skirt is also amazingly similar to a couple of Anthropologie skirts I have and just love wearing. Your did an amazing job on the lining and zipper.
2/20/05 8:12 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely skirt. Very professional looking. And I like the lining as well. It seems to sit a bit lower than the pattern drawings indicate.
2/20/05 8:28 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cute skirt! Love the bound hem and the perfect lining. But more than that, I love your sewing room--so light and airy and *neat*.
2/20/05 9:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking skirt. Good review as well.
2/20/05 9:46 AM
Christina W said...
Thanks for all your nice comments! AnneM - you're right it does sit low in this picture. It sits higher on my actual waist, but I'm still fooling around with this new dressform to get it to match my shape a bit better!
2/20/05 10:50 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty skirt, and nice "upgrade" on the lining, which will feel so nice in the spring/summer. Congrats on your first review!
2/22/05 12:16 PM
SewBusyRSL said...
Fabulous work, Christina! I love the skirt. This is a pattern I'm definitely going to purchase. Thanks for your great review.
3/14/05 12:21 PM
MaryBeth said...
Pretty, pretty. I'd love to see it on you to see how your alterations worked. I'm not often thrilled with the patterns from the Big 4 companies....
3/14/05 12:43 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Cute skirt. I have this pattern already, and plan to make it up really soon. Thanks for the info about the bias tape, and your invisible zip/lining photo. Really helpful!
4/18/05 1:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1020

photo
by: Timmithea

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review