SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8879 (Misses Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 699 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews: 188 (patterns: 186)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (7/7/13 12:20 PM) Reply
Great shirt - love how the fabric you selected drapes, very flattering look.
ChicagoCalCal said... (3/21/13 5:07 PM) Reply
Your recommendation to use with thin drapey rayon knits was what interested me in this pattern. I plan to sew this from several pieces in my stash. Though the pattern description says close-fitting, the body of the top doesn't appear that way on you. The soft, drape-y look is very flattering!
LynnG said... (2/25/13 3:54 PM) Reply
I really like the way your top drapes. When this came out I passed on the pattern. After seeing yours, I ordered today on the current BMV sale.
margy.64 said... (2/20/13 6:58 PM) Reply
Pretty top with a lovely drape at the front.
Irene said... (2/20/13 0:05 AM) Reply
Oh, such a helpful review, Annie! The combination of a narrow V-neck and cut-on sleeves isn't obvious from the pattern description--what a great combination for a quick knit top! Yours is very attractive.
Elemenopeo said... (2/19/13 8:37 PM) Reply
It looks so good on you - I wasn't as impressed with it on the model. Nice job.
Elona said... (2/19/13 7:06 PM) Reply
Normally, I don't like cut-on sleeves in knits, precisely because of the usual bat wing effect, but your version of this pattern is very sylphlike.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details