SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8879 (Misses Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 680 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 6:11 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Great shirt - love how the fabric you selected drapes, very flattering look.
7/7/13 12:20 PM
ChicagoCalCal said...
Your recommendation to use with thin drapey rayon knits was what interested me in this pattern. I plan to sew this from several pieces in my stash. Though the pattern description says close-fitting, the body of the top doesn't appear that way on you. The soft, drape-y look is very flattering!
3/21/13 5:07 PM
LynnG said...
I really like the way your top drapes. When this came out I passed on the pattern. After seeing yours, I ordered today on the current BMV sale.
2/25/13 3:54 PM
margy.64 said...
Pretty top with a lovely drape at the front.
2/20/13 6:58 PM
Irene said...
Oh, such a helpful review, Annie! The combination of a narrow V-neck and cut-on sleeves isn't obvious from the pattern description--what a great combination for a quick knit top! Yours is very attractive.
2/20/13 0:05 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks so good on you - I wasn't as impressed with it on the model. Nice job.
2/19/13 8:37 PM
Elona said...
Normally, I don't like cut-on sleeves in knits, precisely because of the usual bat wing effect, but your version of this pattern is very sylphlike.
2/19/13 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8587

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Clever Charlotte Raven Hoodie and Pants

photo
by: Donel

Review