SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8879 (Misses Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Normally, I don't like cut-on sleeves in knits, precisely because of the usual bat wing effect, but your version of this pattern is very sylphlike.
2/19/13 7:06 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks so good on you - I wasn't as impressed with it on the model. Nice job.
2/19/13 8:37 PM
Irene said...
Oh, such a helpful review, Annie! The combination of a narrow V-neck and cut-on sleeves isn't obvious from the pattern description--what a great combination for a quick knit top! Yours is very attractive.
2/20/13 0:05 AM
margy.64 said...
Pretty top with a lovely drape at the front.
2/20/13 6:58 PM
LynnG said...
I really like the way your top drapes. When this came out I passed on the pattern. After seeing yours, I ordered today on the current BMV sale.
2/25/13 3:54 PM
ChicagoCalCal said...
Your recommendation to use with thin drapey rayon knits was what interested me in this pattern. I plan to sew this from several pieces in my stash. Though the pattern description says close-fitting, the body of the top doesn't appear that way on you. The soft, drape-y look is very flattering!
3/21/13 5:07 PM
madbadger said...
Great shirt - love how the fabric you selected drapes, very flattering look.
7/7/13 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now