SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2005-110 (Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
WA United States
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/05 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said... (2/21/05 9:23 AM) Reply
Very nice looking pants Kelly. I like the look of the front seaming as well as the invisible zipper. I will definitely try this one.
cindyann said... (2/20/05 11:09 AM) Reply
Great looking pants. I may have to pick this pattern up. Thank you.
Christina W said... (2/20/05 8:37 AM) Reply
Wow - I love these pants! You did such a professional job on the yoke and zipper. I saw this pattern in the magazine and wondered whether the zipper would add bulk in front (where I don't need it!) but clearly it lies very nicely and is a great accent. Your success has inspired me to try this pattern - thanks for the heads up on the nice quality stretch twill as well.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (2/20/05 8:04 AM) Reply
You did a great job with the yoke and zipper insertion. Flawless!
Levone said... (2/20/05 7:34 AM) Reply
Great looking pants! I love the unique details also.
Lisette said... (2/20/05 7:12 AM) Reply
Your pants look great. I make only Burda pants. In my experience the sizing in the magazine is very consistent (I have made several pants). You can't beat their fit.
Marita Kinnula said... (2/20/05 0:24 AM) Reply
Kelly, your pants fit very well, congrats and thank you for the good review.
PegL said... (2/19/05 10:39 PM) Reply
Great pants! I really like the yoke and invisible zipper! Very helpful review too!
edube said... (2/19/05 9:42 PM) Reply
I've had my eye on this pattern, wondering if it would look good on *regular* people (not models). These look very good on you! Burda pants patterns are my all-time favorite--they always fit.
MaryBeth said... (2/19/05 9:04 PM) Reply
Great pants, Kelly and good review.
Vonnevo said... (2/19/05 8:59 PM) Reply
Very nice !! This style is very attractive and flattering. I too love Burda pants patterns for all the same reasons. I don't ever consider using anything but a Burda pant pattern now. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 6553

photo
by: amylynnnic

Review
Burda 7318

photo
by: Vandoels

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details