SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2005-110 (Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
Friend of PR

About kellytstar
WA United States
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/05 8:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SandraB said... (2/21/05 9:23 AM) Reply
Very nice looking pants Kelly. I like the look of the front seaming as well as the invisible zipper. I will definitely try this one.
cindyann said... (2/20/05 11:09 AM) Reply
Great looking pants. I may have to pick this pattern up. Thank you.
Christina W said... (2/20/05 8:37 AM) Reply
Wow - I love these pants! You did such a professional job on the yoke and zipper. I saw this pattern in the magazine and wondered whether the zipper would add bulk in front (where I don't need it!) but clearly it lies very nicely and is a great accent. Your success has inspired me to try this pattern - thanks for the heads up on the nice quality stretch twill as well.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (2/20/05 8:04 AM) Reply
You did a great job with the yoke and zipper insertion. Flawless!
Levone said... (2/20/05 7:34 AM) Reply
Great looking pants! I love the unique details also.
Lisette said... (2/20/05 7:12 AM) Reply
Your pants look great. I make only Burda pants. In my experience the sizing in the magazine is very consistent (I have made several pants). You can't beat their fit.
Marita Kinnula said... (2/20/05 0:24 AM) Reply
Kelly, your pants fit very well, congrats and thank you for the good review.
PegL said... (2/19/05 10:39 PM) Reply
Great pants! I really like the yoke and invisible zipper! Very helpful review too!
edube said... (2/19/05 9:42 PM) Reply
I've had my eye on this pattern, wondering if it would look good on *regular* people (not models). These look very good on you! Burda pants patterns are my all-time favorite--they always fit.
MaryBeth said... (2/19/05 9:04 PM) Reply
Great pants, Kelly and good review.
Vonnevo said... (2/19/05 8:59 PM) Reply
Very nice !! This style is very attractive and flattering. I too love Burda pants patterns for all the same reasons. I don't ever consider using anything but a Burda pant pattern now. Thanks for the review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

No Pattern Used n/a

by: Changma

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-113

by: Mangosteen...