SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Nina cardigan 

7 more reviews
Viewed 911 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/13 6:21 AM
Last Updated:9/28/13 8:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Ad you used a fantastic color. It's a great cardigan.
2/20/13 6:44 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
2/20/13 8:57 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful edge and seam finishes! Love the color on you
2/20/13 9:21 AM
Twinset said...
Very nice!
2/20/13 10:03 AM
chesneykat said...
Very nice. Your hems look perfect!!
2/20/13 10:58 AM
Dee2 said...
Love this color on you & also how you finished the seams. Really lovely!
2/20/13 1:26 PM
thegreenviolet said...
This is really beautiful. I love the color on you.
2/20/13 2:58 PM
julie w said...
Very nice I like you addition of the topstitching
2/20/13 10:19 PM
Renren said...
I immediately thought this deep red was a perfect color for you, and I see several commenters agree. Perfectly sewn!
2/20/13 11:40 PM
SavageCoco said...
This really beautifully made, well done. Gorgeous color on you.
2/21/13 0:03 AM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful sewing the color red is gorgeous :)
2/21/13 10:12 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Cardigan! Red is def your color! Great job!
2/21/13 12:02 PM
Annie P said...
Lovely. And I like the way you finished the hems.
2/21/13 7:05 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love love love this cardi! I am going to get this pattern now! Thanks for the great review! BTW, love the color too!
2/21/13 9:45 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great piece to have in your wardrobe. Beautiful work!
2/23/13 7:34 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous cardigan!
2/24/13 3:10 AM
LM2HYD said...
This is lovely. I really like your topstitching details, and appreciate the advice about the edge finishing
8/14/13 9:23 AM
cindyann said...
Nicely done! I didn't have much success with this pattern, however you finishing treatments may inspire me to try it again. Thanks for the review.
9/28/13 9:40 AM
clotheshorse said...
Lovely cardigan, thanks for the review!
9/28/13 10:07 AM
grays08 said...
Very pretty and thanks for the wonderful tips and suggestions - I agree with you in that I would want those. It's a wonderful style. = ) Beautiful color.
9/28/13 10:48 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cardigan!
9/28/13 12:18 PM
LlanoGirl said...
You did a beautiful job! Great color on you, too!
9/28/13 2:31 PM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous! Love the finishes you chose to use.
9/28/13 4:42 PM
CissieW said...
This looks great on you! Red is your color! Thanks for all the tips.
9/28/13 8:35 PM
Nenewhis said...
I love everything about this, good job!
9/28/13 8:41 PM
wendyrb said...
Style Arc should write you a thank you note for so many thoughtful and helpful construction details. Reds can be tricky to get right, but you chose a beautiful one. Thanks for sharing your wonderful cardi and review.
9/29/13 3:31 AM
Lynmarie said...
Wonderful work ! Fabulous review.
9/29/13 8:34 AM
sewing for fun said...
beautiful! the fit is great - love the color!
9/29/13 8:59 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Great color and I so love the shaping of this cute little jacket. Well done!
9/29/13 9:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Burda 7495

photo
by: highCsopra...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review