Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Nina cardigan thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 838 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/13 6:21 AM
Last Updated:9/28/13 8:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Ad you used a fantastic color. It's a great cardigan.
2/20/13 6:44 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
2/20/13 8:57 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful edge and seam finishes! Love the color on you
2/20/13 9:21 AM
Twinset said...
Very nice!
2/20/13 10:03 AM
chesneykat said...
Very nice. Your hems look perfect!!
2/20/13 10:58 AM
Dee2 said...
Love this color on you & also how you finished the seams. Really lovely!
2/20/13 1:26 PM
thegreenviolet said...
This is really beautiful. I love the color on you.
2/20/13 2:58 PM
julie w said...
Very nice I like you addition of the topstitching
2/20/13 10:19 PM
Renren said...
I immediately thought this deep red was a perfect color for you, and I see several commenters agree. Perfectly sewn!
2/20/13 11:40 PM
SavageCoco said...
This really beautifully made, well done. Gorgeous color on you.
2/21/13 0:03 AM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful sewing the color red is gorgeous :)
2/21/13 10:12 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Cardigan! Red is def your color! Great job!
2/21/13 12:02 PM
Annie P said...
Lovely. And I like the way you finished the hems.
2/21/13 7:05 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love love love this cardi! I am going to get this pattern now! Thanks for the great review! BTW, love the color too!
2/21/13 9:45 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great piece to have in your wardrobe. Beautiful work!
2/23/13 7:34 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous cardigan!
2/24/13 3:10 AM
LM2HYD said...
This is lovely. I really like your topstitching details, and appreciate the advice about the edge finishing
8/14/13 9:23 AM
cindyann said...
Nicely done! I didn't have much success with this pattern, however you finishing treatments may inspire me to try it again. Thanks for the review.
9/28/13 9:40 AM
clotheshorse said...
Lovely cardigan, thanks for the review!
9/28/13 10:07 AM
grays08 said...
Very pretty and thanks for the wonderful tips and suggestions - I agree with you in that I would want those. It's a wonderful style. = ) Beautiful color.
9/28/13 10:48 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cardigan!
9/28/13 12:18 PM
LlanoGirl said...
You did a beautiful job! Great color on you, too!
9/28/13 2:31 PM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous! Love the finishes you chose to use.
9/28/13 4:42 PM
CissieW said...
This looks great on you! Red is your color! Thanks for all the tips.
9/28/13 8:35 PM
Nenewhis said...
I love everything about this, good job!
9/28/13 8:41 PM
wendyrb said...
Style Arc should write you a thank you note for so many thoughtful and helpful construction details. Reds can be tricky to get right, but you chose a beautiful one. Thanks for sharing your wonderful cardi and review.
9/29/13 3:31 AM
Lynmarie said...
Wonderful work ! Fabulous review.
9/29/13 8:34 AM
sewing for fun said...
beautiful! the fit is great - love the color!
9/29/13 8:59 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Great color and I so love the shaping of this cute little jacket. Well done!
9/29/13 9:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 5520 Knight Costume
photo
Review by migander on 11/6/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other MailOrder705
photo
Review by Andreahg on 7/8/10
Read Review

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us