SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Nina cardigan 

7 more reviews
Viewed 919 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/13 6:21 AM
Last Updated:9/28/13 8:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Great color and I so love the shaping of this cute little jacket. Well done!
9/29/13 9:45 AM
sewing for fun said...
beautiful! the fit is great - love the color!
9/29/13 8:59 AM
Lynmarie said...
Wonderful work ! Fabulous review.
9/29/13 8:34 AM
wendyrb said...
Style Arc should write you a thank you note for so many thoughtful and helpful construction details. Reds can be tricky to get right, but you chose a beautiful one. Thanks for sharing your wonderful cardi and review.
9/29/13 3:31 AM
Nenewhis said...
I love everything about this, good job!
9/28/13 8:41 PM
CissieW said...
This looks great on you! Red is your color! Thanks for all the tips.
9/28/13 8:35 PM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous! Love the finishes you chose to use.
9/28/13 4:42 PM
LlanoGirl said...
You did a beautiful job! Great color on you, too!
9/28/13 2:31 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cardigan!
9/28/13 12:18 PM
grays08 said...
Very pretty and thanks for the wonderful tips and suggestions - I agree with you in that I would want those. It's a wonderful style. = ) Beautiful color.
9/28/13 10:48 AM
clotheshorse said...
Lovely cardigan, thanks for the review!
9/28/13 10:07 AM
cindyann said...
Nicely done! I didn't have much success with this pattern, however you finishing treatments may inspire me to try it again. Thanks for the review.
9/28/13 9:40 AM
LM2HYD said...
This is lovely. I really like your topstitching details, and appreciate the advice about the edge finishing
8/14/13 9:23 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous cardigan!
2/24/13 3:10 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a great piece to have in your wardrobe. Beautiful work!
2/23/13 7:34 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love love love this cardi! I am going to get this pattern now! Thanks for the great review! BTW, love the color too!
2/21/13 9:45 PM
Annie P said...
Lovely. And I like the way you finished the hems.
2/21/13 7:05 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Cardigan! Red is def your color! Great job!
2/21/13 12:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful sewing the color red is gorgeous :)
2/21/13 10:12 AM
SavageCoco said...
This really beautifully made, well done. Gorgeous color on you.
2/21/13 0:03 AM
Renren said...
I immediately thought this deep red was a perfect color for you, and I see several commenters agree. Perfectly sewn!
2/20/13 11:40 PM
julie w said...
Very nice I like you addition of the topstitching
2/20/13 10:19 PM
thegreenviolet said...
This is really beautiful. I love the color on you.
2/20/13 2:58 PM
Dee2 said...
Love this color on you & also how you finished the seams. Really lovely!
2/20/13 1:26 PM
chesneykat said...
Very nice. Your hems look perfect!!
2/20/13 10:58 AM
Twinset said...
Very nice!
2/20/13 10:03 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful edge and seam finishes! Love the color on you
2/20/13 9:21 AM
canei said...
Nice!!!
2/20/13 8:57 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Ad you used a fantastic color. It's a great cardigan.
2/20/13 6:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 41509-1002

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

More Info
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info