SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1336 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/13 9:05 AM
Last Updated:3/9/13 6:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OlindaM said...
A great success, I can never think out of the box like that. Well done.
2/20/13 10:03 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very cool! I like your rendition of the dress. Where did you get the ponte knits from?
2/20/13 10:42 AM
mnitts said...
Wow what a great interpretation. You look fab. Are you not entering it in the rtw knockoff competition?
2/20/13 10:43 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous dress! I love the colors you used...great job!
2/20/13 10:45 AM
jlg said...
Love your colorblocking, very flattering.
2/20/13 12:45 PM
Laurie Lou said...
WOW! Very Cool. I like your concept of this blocking and the fit is amazing. A+...
2/20/13 1:51 PM
swede said...
Beautiful dress! Well done to alter that pattern so successfully!
2/20/13 2:04 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress.
2/20/13 2:11 PM
PattyE said...
What a great dress...nicely done!
2/20/13 5:28 PM
JaxOz said...
Luuurve this dress - it is inspiring me for a little winter number! Well done! You should definitely enter it into the knockoff comp.
2/20/13 5:53 PM
blue mooney said...
What a winner! You look great.
2/20/13 8:08 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous color blocked dress!
2/20/13 8:30 PM
margy.64 said...
Love the colour blocking. You have made this dress very figure flattering. You look great wearing it.
2/20/13 9:16 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress and it seems very versatile.
2/20/13 9:24 PM
Christas said...
Really pretty dress, Bonnie! It looks fantastic on you!
2/20/13 10:36 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Love how you put that together- looks really great!
2/20/13 11:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress
2/21/13 7:01 AM
canei said...
Awesome...I love it!!!! Looks great you.
2/21/13 7:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
on my!!!!love the colors and it fits you perfect :)
2/21/13 9:40 AM
Rsmpac said...
Did you have to put a zipper under the arm to get in? I have the fabric and pattern but don't want it "very loose fitting".
3/8/13 2:52 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is supercute! I keep looking at this pattern, now I think I have to have it!
3/9/13 10:38 AM
KathleenS said...
Great dress.
3/9/13 4:42 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Fabulousness!! The dress is awesome, and looks so great on! Bet the new groom loves it too!
3/9/13 5:55 PM
bennomusik said...
Oh, wow, what a great dress! You chose the perfect colors.
3/10/13 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1004

photo
by: montanachi...

Review