SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1336 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 928 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/13 9:05 AM
Last Updated:3/9/13 6:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OlindaM said...
A great success, I can never think out of the box like that. Well done.
2/20/13 10:03 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very cool! I like your rendition of the dress. Where did you get the ponte knits from?
2/20/13 10:42 AM
mnitts said...
Wow what a great interpretation. You look fab. Are you not entering it in the rtw knockoff competition?
2/20/13 10:43 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous dress! I love the colors you used...great job!
2/20/13 10:45 AM
jlg said...
Love your colorblocking, very flattering.
2/20/13 12:45 PM
Laurie Lou said...
WOW! Very Cool. I like your concept of this blocking and the fit is amazing. A+...
2/20/13 1:51 PM
swede said...
Beautiful dress! Well done to alter that pattern so successfully!
2/20/13 2:04 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress.
2/20/13 2:11 PM
PattyE said...
What a great dress...nicely done!
2/20/13 5:28 PM
JaxOz said...
Luuurve this dress - it is inspiring me for a little winter number! Well done! You should definitely enter it into the knockoff comp.
2/20/13 5:53 PM
blue mooney said...
What a winner! You look great.
2/20/13 8:08 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous color blocked dress!
2/20/13 8:30 PM
margy.64 said...
Love the colour blocking. You have made this dress very figure flattering. You look great wearing it.
2/20/13 9:16 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress and it seems very versatile.
2/20/13 9:24 PM
Christas said...
Really pretty dress, Bonnie! It looks fantastic on you!
2/20/13 10:36 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Love how you put that together- looks really great!
2/20/13 11:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress
2/21/13 7:01 AM
canei said...
Awesome...I love it!!!! Looks great you.
2/21/13 7:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
on my!!!!love the colors and it fits you perfect :)
2/21/13 9:40 AM
Rsmpac said...
Did you have to put a zipper under the arm to get in? I have the fabric and pattern but don't want it "very loose fitting".
3/8/13 2:52 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is supercute! I keep looking at this pattern, now I think I have to have it!
3/9/13 10:38 AM
KathleenS said...
Great dress.
3/9/13 4:42 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Fabulousness!! The dress is awesome, and looks so great on! Bet the new groom loves it too!
3/9/13 5:55 PM
bennomusik said...
Oh, wow, what a great dress! You chose the perfect colors.
3/10/13 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6134

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now