SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-104 (Cowl Wedding Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/13 1:54 PM
Last Updated:2/20/13 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sooolution said...
The dress style is gorgeous and so beautiful in silk crepe! I love the color for a wedding gown. Very very great work. Upgrade your skill level immediately!
3/3/13 5:26 AM
miausiau said...
I get downloads together as fast as possible with glue stick and rotary cutter. Still I dislike the stiff paper and mess but sometimes you just need it now or can't find it any other way. I dreamt my wedding gown when I was young would be this type but alas I never married and now I would have to wear a body spanx. Lovely job!
2/21/13 5:09 PM
1SewSweet said...
You did a great job on this dress and yes I do believe it qualifies your for an upgrade in skill level! You actually completed it and the customer was happy!
2/21/13 5:24 AM
Jrhee said...
Great job, difficult pattern, but gorgeous style!
2/20/13 11:40 PM
slmstyle said...

2/20/13 8:17 PM
slmstyle said...
Thanks ladies! It was a great learning experience. I need to figure out how to upload a gallery photo that is not so up close, that always happens to me!
2/20/13 8:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is just beautiful...great work and well worth the effort. I say go for it...you're an expert now!
2/20/13 6:01 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
It looks lovely in the pics. I recently downloaded my first Burda (2 actually) and found the entire process tedius, plus I'm getting way too old to sit on the floor for that long!
2/20/13 4:05 PM
Nadine Woods said...
The dress is beautiful! I am sure your client will love it. I also hate matching and taping downloadable patterns. I'd much rather trace as I can alter as I do. Even though it was a royal pain to sew, I'm sure the bride will enjoy looking at pictures of herself in it for years to come. Great job!
2/20/13 3:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

More Info
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 5284

photo
by: zoeope

Review