SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4790 (Retro '52 Wrap Dress)

66 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:thecuriouskiwi
photo

 
 
About thecuriouskiwistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/20/13 6:39 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DD1104 said...
Simply Georgous!!
2/20/13 7:09 PM
thegreenviolet said...
So, so lovely! This is just perfect.
2/20/13 8:28 PM
Amiejean said...
Wow, I love this!
2/20/13 8:29 PM
caper81 said...
Your dress is stunning! Wow! I tried to go to your blog, but it comes up as "page not found". I would love to see more photos! :)
2/20/13 8:50 PM
Donel said...
I love the fabric! Beautiful dress!
2/20/13 9:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO adorable on you! And your photo is too cute...love it!
2/20/13 9:34 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute!
2/20/13 11:04 PM
cmcarr said...
How cute!
2/20/13 11:36 PM
margy.64 said...
Lovely dress.
2/20/13 11:48 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Gorgeous. I would like to see your blog too, but no go still.
2/21/13 0:50 AM
Cristinagf said...
Looks great!
2/21/13 8:45 AM
miausiau said...
I got a few good chuckles in while reading your blog...love your writing and the dress and the fabric!
2/21/13 7:00 PM
thecuriouskiwi said...
Hi everyone, thank you for all your nice comments. I am sorry my link did not work, please try again, I believe I have fixed it :)
2/21/13 7:17 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
First time Ihave seen that dress look so good! The length is just right and fabric delightful.
2/21/13 8:43 PM
Barbara V said...
I love this pattern and your version is wonderful with fabric and trim choice!
2/21/13 8:45 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is very wonderfully put together! It is beautiful. Your blog is fun to read. Thanks for the pattern review.
2/21/13 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
Such a cute dress! Great job!
2/21/13 9:14 PM
KLK7 said...
Love it!
2/22/13 3:19 PM
Phillis2 said...
YOU GO GIRL! I stopped on your picture because it was soooo cute! That dress looks great on you. The fabric is beautiful. Nice job -- well done.
2/23/13 1:50 PM
KathySews said...
Wonderful. I love this pattern and your fabric is perfect
2/23/13 2:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other Postcard

photo
by: Renren

Review
McCall's 6231

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now