SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4790 (Retro '52 Wrap Dress)

68 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:thecuriouskiwi
photo

 
 
About thecuriouskiwistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/20/13 6:39 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
Wonderful. I love this pattern and your fabric is perfect
2/23/13 2:16 PM
Phillis2 said...
YOU GO GIRL! I stopped on your picture because it was soooo cute! That dress looks great on you. The fabric is beautiful. Nice job -- well done.
2/23/13 1:50 PM
KLK7 said...
Love it!
2/22/13 3:19 PM
SewWil said...
Such a cute dress! Great job!
2/21/13 9:14 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is very wonderfully put together! It is beautiful. Your blog is fun to read. Thanks for the pattern review.
2/21/13 8:45 PM
Barbara V said...
I love this pattern and your version is wonderful with fabric and trim choice!
2/21/13 8:45 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
First time Ihave seen that dress look so good! The length is just right and fabric delightful.
2/21/13 8:43 PM
thecuriouskiwi said...
Hi everyone, thank you for all your nice comments. I am sorry my link did not work, please try again, I believe I have fixed it :)
2/21/13 7:17 PM
miausiau said...
I got a few good chuckles in while reading your blog...love your writing and the dress and the fabric!
2/21/13 7:00 PM
Cristinagf said...
Looks great!
2/21/13 8:45 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Gorgeous. I would like to see your blog too, but no go still.
2/21/13 0:50 AM
margy.64 said...
Lovely dress.
2/20/13 11:48 PM
cmcarr said...
How cute!
2/20/13 11:36 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute!
2/20/13 11:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO adorable on you! And your photo is too cute...love it!
2/20/13 9:34 PM
Donel said...
I love the fabric! Beautiful dress!
2/20/13 9:10 PM
caper81 said...
Your dress is stunning! Wow! I tried to go to your blog, but it comes up as "page not found". I would love to see more photos! :)
2/20/13 8:50 PM
Amiejean said...
Wow, I love this!
2/20/13 8:29 PM
thegreenviolet said...
So, so lovely! This is just perfect.
2/20/13 8:28 PM
DD1104 said...
Simply Georgous!!
2/20/13 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now