Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4790 (Retro '52 Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 569 times 63 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:thecuriouskiwi
photo
About thecuriouskiwistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/20/13 6:39 PM
Last Updated:2/21/13 6:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DD1104 said...
Simply Georgous!!
2/20/13 7:09 PM
thegreenviolet said...
So, so lovely! This is just perfect.
2/20/13 8:28 PM
Amiejean said...
Wow, I love this!
2/20/13 8:29 PM
caper81 said...
Your dress is stunning! Wow! I tried to go to your blog, but it comes up as "page not found". I would love to see more photos! :)
2/20/13 8:50 PM
Donel said...
I love the fabric! Beautiful dress!
2/20/13 9:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO adorable on you! And your photo is too cute...love it!
2/20/13 9:34 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute!
2/20/13 11:04 PM
cmcarr said...
How cute!
2/20/13 11:36 PM
margy.64 said...
Lovely dress.
2/20/13 11:48 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Gorgeous. I would like to see your blog too, but no go still.
2/21/13 0:50 AM
Cristinagf said...
Looks great!
2/21/13 8:45 AM
miausiau said...
I got a few good chuckles in while reading your blog...love your writing and the dress and the fabric!
2/21/13 7:00 PM
thecuriouskiwi said...
Hi everyone, thank you for all your nice comments. I am sorry my link did not work, please try again, I believe I have fixed it :)
2/21/13 7:17 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
First time Ihave seen that dress look so good! The length is just right and fabric delightful.
2/21/13 8:43 PM
Barbara V said...
I love this pattern and your version is wonderful with fabric and trim choice!
2/21/13 8:45 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is very wonderfully put together! It is beautiful. Your blog is fun to read. Thanks for the pattern review.
2/21/13 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
Such a cute dress! Great job!
2/21/13 9:14 PM
KLK7 said...
Love it!
2/22/13 3:19 PM
Phillis2 said...
YOU GO GIRL! I stopped on your picture because it was soooo cute! That dress looks great on you. The fabric is beautiful. Nice job -- well done.
2/23/13 1:50 PM
KathySews said...
Wonderful. I love this pattern and your fabric is perfect
2/23/13 2:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Drafted from RTW 000002
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 9/14/12
Read Review

Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7131 Pattern
Burda 7131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern Used Maxi Skirt
photo
Review by Luvable on 5/7/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us