SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-127 (Traveller pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/13 5:47 AM
Last Updated:2/23/13 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewgirl101 said...
I would love to see a picture.
2/22/13 9:06 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Working on that, I actually meant to keep this private until I got pictures, but I clicked on post too quickly :)
2/22/13 9:53 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
I was very interested in these exact pants when I got my issue... and we are basically the same size it sounds like... I would love to see how they fit in some photos. This is such a helpful review... thanks!
2/22/13 3:57 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cool design and I'm glad you reviewed these. I'd love to see how they look on a non-model when you finish a non-muslin version!
2/22/13 5:35 PM
Margaret said...
I too was very interested in this pattern and bought this issue partly because of it... very nice to hear so soon about how it's working for you!
2/23/13 1:23 PM
Nanax4 said...
The trousers came out wonderfully. And good for you, up-sizing and having everything come out so nicely. I do get a little tired of people picking on Burda's instructions, though. The section you quoted actually says, "Stitch inside leg seams, turning hem allowances down to do so." Actually, quite clear, I think.
2/23/13 6:24 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Oh! I totally misread that in German. Thanks!
2/23/13 6:33 PM
Re Becca said...
Very stylish! have been looking for something different and these are both different and stylish.
2/24/13 10:22 AM
charid dawn said...
Those are super cute. I want some just like them. I'd try shrinking them too or pair them with some taller contrasting boots.
2/24/13 3:11 PM
Gecko said...
I'm so glad to see a review of these! I'd love to make a pair of these for spring and it sounds like we are similar sizes. I'm glad to see your success with grading up! Thanks for the review- these look great!
2/24/13 5:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I ended up darting the sides where the waistband already had a seam. hot wash and now they fit great!
2/24/13 6:36 PM
Kayseri said...
I love these pants. I'm very glad to hear they graded up successfully; the most interesting Burda pants always seem to stop at 42
3/5/13 1:59 AM
Lizzytish said...
Thanks for a very detailed & helpful review. I was looking at the downloadable pattern yesterday; now I'll buy it for sure! I like your choice of denim; you did a great job sewing. Oh, and I really like your description for your sewing time!
3/16/13 10:48 PM
twinkle72 said...
I love your version! I had decided to pass this pattern by, but now I am not so sure.
4/26/13 4:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Elan 645

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Simplicity 2409

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now