SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6612 (Misses'/Women's Dresses)

38 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Nice dress! I just love draped necklines! This is on my to-sew-list :)
2/21/13 9:28 PM
Nan Kay said...
great tunic, and even greater new serger!!!! congrats, you will love it.
2/21/13 11:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute tunic...really awesome serger!! Lucky girl!
2/21/13 11:29 PM
SavageCoco said...
Lucky you!
2/22/13 0:32 AM
slmstyle said...
OMG I am SOOO jealous! That is my dream serger! What a great hubby you have to go out and buy that for/with you! Now you will be sewing up wonderful things to wear even faster and nicer (If that is possible). Great job and congrats on the new addition to your sewing space!
2/22/13 0:32 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Its' a fabulous basic! I wear mine all the time. You needed that serger!!! Next up coverstitch!
2/22/13 0:35 AM
karen n said...
Awesome dress, awesome serger, and even more awesome hubbie for supporting awesome serger purchase!
2/22/13 2:15 AM
pamscott said...
Lovely dress. Fits beautifully :0)
2/22/13 3:19 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful and congratulations on your new machine.
2/22/13 5:23 AM
JudyHan said...
Congrats on the Babylock Evolution - just got one myself and can't believe I have been working all this time w/ a limpy serger!! BYW - Love your work!
2/22/13 7:03 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lookin good! Congrats on the new machine and the milestone birthday!
2/22/13 7:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
I like the gathered sides too and the fabric. You look fun and upbeat in this outfit, ready in no time. I love that about your clothes. It looks like you don't fuss but it all goes together beautifully. Baby Lock Evolution without annoyance, fuss and speed sounds priceless to me this could be your new best friend ;)
2/22/13 8:15 AM
Lori V said...
Looks wonderful.
2/22/13 8:49 AM
CissieW said...
Super top. Love the gathers. I adore my BabyLock serger -- but am a little jealous that you have the Evolution! Have fun
2/22/13 9:59 AM
norie creates said...
Great looking dress! I tried view A and couldnt get the side gathers to cooperate so I unpicked it and made a straight hem. After seeing your always fabulous results, maybe I'll give it another try! Happy upcoming milestone birthday :)
2/22/13 2:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is lovely, but I'm still stuck on the sentence about your husband being sold on the auto-threader. Ummmmm.... what's your secret? :)
2/22/13 6:26 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is lovely, but I'm still stuck on the sentence about your husband being sold on the auto-threader. Ummmmm.... what's your secret? :)
2/22/13 6:26 PM
grays08 said...
I love your tunic, and thanks for reminding me about this pattern as I bought for the same reason, it's in the stash somewhere! : )
2/24/13 8:28 PM
redrockcity said...
Great looking tunic! I love the gathers!
3/4/13 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5333

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Simplicity 9843 OOP

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now