SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6612 (Misses'/Women's Dresses)

43 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/13 9:02 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Great looking tunic! I love the gathers!
3/4/13 11:24 PM
grays08 said...
I love your tunic, and thanks for reminding me about this pattern as I bought for the same reason, it's in the stash somewhere! : )
2/24/13 8:28 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is lovely, but I'm still stuck on the sentence about your husband being sold on the auto-threader. Ummmmm.... what's your secret? :)
2/22/13 6:26 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is lovely, but I'm still stuck on the sentence about your husband being sold on the auto-threader. Ummmmm.... what's your secret? :)
2/22/13 6:26 PM
norie creates said...
Great looking dress! I tried view A and couldnt get the side gathers to cooperate so I unpicked it and made a straight hem. After seeing your always fabulous results, maybe I'll give it another try! Happy upcoming milestone birthday :)
2/22/13 2:14 PM
CissieW said...
Super top. Love the gathers. I adore my BabyLock serger -- but am a little jealous that you have the Evolution! Have fun
2/22/13 9:59 AM
Lori V said...
Looks wonderful.
2/22/13 8:49 AM
cleverkitty said...
I like the gathered sides too and the fabric. You look fun and upbeat in this outfit, ready in no time. I love that about your clothes. It looks like you don't fuss but it all goes together beautifully. Baby Lock Evolution without annoyance, fuss and speed sounds priceless to me this could be your new best friend ;)
2/22/13 8:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lookin good! Congrats on the new machine and the milestone birthday!
2/22/13 7:18 AM
JudyHan said...
Congrats on the Babylock Evolution - just got one myself and can't believe I have been working all this time w/ a limpy serger!! BYW - Love your work!
2/22/13 7:03 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful and congratulations on your new machine.
2/22/13 5:23 AM
pamscott said...
Lovely dress. Fits beautifully :0)
2/22/13 3:19 AM
karen n said...
Awesome dress, awesome serger, and even more awesome hubbie for supporting awesome serger purchase!
2/22/13 2:15 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Its' a fabulous basic! I wear mine all the time. You needed that serger!!! Next up coverstitch!
2/22/13 0:35 AM
slmstyle said...
OMG I am SOOO jealous! That is my dream serger! What a great hubby you have to go out and buy that for/with you! Now you will be sewing up wonderful things to wear even faster and nicer (If that is possible). Great job and congrats on the new addition to your sewing space!
2/22/13 0:32 AM
SavageCoco said...
Lucky you!
2/22/13 0:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute tunic...really awesome serger!! Lucky girl!
2/21/13 11:29 PM
Nan Kay said...
great tunic, and even greater new serger!!!! congrats, you will love it.
2/21/13 11:08 PM
caper81 said...
Nice dress! I just love draped necklines! This is on my to-sew-list :)
2/21/13 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info