SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12140 (Town & Country)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2485 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/05 4:03 PM
Last Updated:5/15/05 1:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath said...
I made the camp shirt in the smallest size at i wanted a more fitted shirt. i am 5'8" but I shortened it by six inches and I am happy with . I had trouble with the burrito yoke so I just skipped that. I think the silk was too slippery. It turned out very cute. Good review
8/18/08 5:01 PM
Irene Q said...
Ruth, the armhole on this is actually lower than the bust point, which makes a FBA more challenging. And there's really plenty of ease in the bust. I think I will just add an inch or so to the center front and taper up at the sides.
5/16/05 7:45 AM
Ruth C said...
On your next pleatblouse, are you planning to fix the front by just lengthening it, or are you going to do a FBA and put in a dart? I'm wondering because I think I would have the same problem.
5/15/05 7:57 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You have been busy. This one looks very nice also.
5/15/05 3:25 PM
jlg said...
What a great job on your top. Very pretty.
5/15/05 2:19 PM
Diana M said...
Stunning!! Great review for a very nicely done shirt -- the color is great on you, the fit looks wonderful!
4/20/05 7:09 PM
moushka said...
Irene-Just beautiful! I've got that pattern somewhere in my stash; must dig it out and try it. You did a fantastic job, very professional. And you can't possibly be over 45!!! :-)
2/28/05 8:55 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I've had mine traced for ages. Now I can't wait to get one made up. It looks great, Irene!
2/27/05 7:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Irene - this is an absolutely beautiful shirt! you should be proud. I am adding it to my wish list! I have been wanting to try one of these patterns - I think this is the one. Lisa - I always use that tuck trick on the Italian blouse - works great.
2/27/05 3:25 PM
Mini said...
Irene, I think Cutting Line should be using your photos on their pattern covers-they are a lot more helpful than the drawings in seeing how they actually fit:). The color and style both look great on you.
2/27/05 3:05 PM
MariaDenmark said...
It's a beautyfull shirt!
2/27/05 2:46 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful shirt. The workmanship looks so professionally done, and the color is wonderful.
2/27/05 2:35 PM
Lisa Laree said...
This is in my 'make this!' pile...as soon as I find some fabric that wants to be a camp shirt! ;) Thanks for the review...I'm betting the sleeve hem/cuff would adapt to Loes Hinse's Italian blouse. I'm gonna check on that...so glad you mentioned it!
2/20/05 4:30 PM
annsew65 said...
Irene, I've made this shirt, too, and dearly love it. I'll agree about the collar being so nice - and it really does look like top-of-the-line RTW - with some extra twists! Love Louise's patterns, for all their detailed construction details that make it several steps above any other patterns I've ever used!
2/20/05 4:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Gosh, I hope you can post a photo at some point. This definitely sounds like something I would want to try.
2/20/05 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2012-156

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info