SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12140 (Town & Country)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2482 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/05 4:03 PM
Last Updated:5/15/05 1:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Gosh, I hope you can post a photo at some point. This definitely sounds like something I would want to try.
2/20/05 4:08 PM
annsew65 said...
Irene, I've made this shirt, too, and dearly love it. I'll agree about the collar being so nice - and it really does look like top-of-the-line RTW - with some extra twists! Love Louise's patterns, for all their detailed construction details that make it several steps above any other patterns I've ever used!
2/20/05 4:25 PM
Lisa Laree said...
This is in my 'make this!' pile...as soon as I find some fabric that wants to be a camp shirt! ;) Thanks for the review...I'm betting the sleeve hem/cuff would adapt to Loes Hinse's Italian blouse. I'm gonna check on that...so glad you mentioned it!
2/20/05 4:30 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful shirt. The workmanship looks so professionally done, and the color is wonderful.
2/27/05 2:35 PM
MariaDenmark said...
It's a beautyfull shirt!
2/27/05 2:46 PM
Mini said...
Irene, I think Cutting Line should be using your photos on their pattern covers-they are a lot more helpful than the drawings in seeing how they actually fit:). The color and style both look great on you.
2/27/05 3:05 PM
Peggy L said...
Irene - this is an absolutely beautiful shirt! you should be proud. I am adding it to my wish list! I have been wanting to try one of these patterns - I think this is the one. Lisa - I always use that tuck trick on the Italian blouse - works great.
2/27/05 3:25 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I've had mine traced for ages. Now I can't wait to get one made up. It looks great, Irene!
2/27/05 7:44 PM
moushka said...
Irene-Just beautiful! I've got that pattern somewhere in my stash; must dig it out and try it. You did a fantastic job, very professional. And you can't possibly be over 45!!! :-)
2/28/05 8:55 AM
Diana M said...
Stunning!! Great review for a very nicely done shirt -- the color is great on you, the fit looks wonderful!
4/20/05 7:09 PM
jlg said...
What a great job on your top. Very pretty.
5/15/05 2:19 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You have been busy. This one looks very nice also.
5/15/05 3:25 PM
Ruth C said...
On your next pleatblouse, are you planning to fix the front by just lengthening it, or are you going to do a FBA and put in a dart? I'm wondering because I think I would have the same problem.
5/15/05 7:57 PM
Irene Q said...
Ruth, the armhole on this is actually lower than the bust point, which makes a FBA more challenging. And there's really plenty of ease in the bust. I think I will just add an inch or so to the center front and taper up at the sides.
5/16/05 7:45 AM
Kath said...
I made the camp shirt in the smallest size at i wanted a more fitted shirt. i am 5'8" but I shortened it by six inches and I am happy with . I had trouble with the burrito yoke so I just skipped that. I think the silk was too slippery. It turned out very cute. Good review
8/18/08 5:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 4801

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: lydianmode

Review