SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Sewing machine cover (Sewing machine cover)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Inspired By Pinterest: Home Dec Challenge! Contest
Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:butterflyfly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About butterflyflystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/31/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/13 12:28 PM
Last Updated:2/22/13 12:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Your machine loves it . . . and I love it, too! Congrats on a very practical project--and the first entry in the Home Dec contest. The cartoon AH fabric is fabulous. "She must be throwing Harry's money around." Indeed. The fifties.
2/22/13 12:37 PM
sewinfrance said...
Sewtastic!
2/22/13 12:46 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Super cute!
2/22/13 1:05 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Congrats on being the first entry in the Pinterest Inspired Home Dec Challenge -- I love the fabric (hadn't seen it before). Good Luck!
2/22/13 2:30 PM
Dee2 said...
Wow, very cool! Every machine would love this stylish cover.
2/22/13 4:18 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Love it!!!
2/22/13 5:17 PM
Merry G said...
Love it...I tried this but it did not come out as cute as yours...thanks sew much for showing us...
2/23/13 6:36 AM
Tall Mary said...
Oh, I have the same fabric and wasn't sure what to use it for. You have given me a great idea. Thanks.
2/24/13 4:10 AM
PattiinATL said...
adorable!
2/26/13 6:58 AM
Judy Kski said...
I think the Fat Quarter got put to very good use. I like your handwork on the applique. It gives it that personal touch.
3/1/13 11:22 AM
Judy Kski said...
Oops! Sorry about that.
3/1/13 11:22 AM
GwenH said...
How perfect is that fabric and the crisp white showcases the print perfectly. I can see why your machine loves it!
3/2/13 9:57 AM
treefrog said...
What a fun project! The comic fabric is just perfect for it.
3/4/13 1:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now