SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pillow Cover (Pillow Cover)

Review submitted in Inspired By Pinterest: Home Dec Challenge! Contest
Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/13 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said...
So pretty!
2/22/13 3:44 PM
jannw said...
Very pretty!!
2/22/13 4:41 PM
butterflyfly said...
Lovely cushion! Did you embroider it yourself? Beautiful!
2/22/13 5:10 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Beautiful work -- the pillow really stands out against your quilt back. Good Luck!
2/22/13 5:37 PM
Renren said...
Thanks, everyone! Butterflyfly, I did embroider it myself. I finished it in 2005 but just put it away in a box, unsure what to do with it until I saw a similar pillow on Pinterest.
2/22/13 5:39 PM
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful Handwork!! Such a Lost Art!!
2/22/13 5:58 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Forget the elderly relative - it's perfect for me. I love it.
2/23/13 1:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful nice work you do...
2/23/13 8:29 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Gorgeous work! Just beautiful!
2/23/13 12:01 PM
Margaret said...
Lovely pillow with beautiful embroidery! Wonderful gift!
2/23/13 1:29 PM
Pj3g said...
Beautiful pillows!
2/23/13 3:00 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous! The embroidery is amazing. I'm glad you made it into a cushion so you can show it off
2/24/13 9:22 PM
Judy Kski said...
You did an awesome job with the embroidery on this pillow. Love the pillow/quilt combo.
2/28/13 11:43 AM
Sew Nanny said...
Just beautiful!
3/2/13 9:40 AM
newmama said...
Everything about this is gorgeous! I love the crewel work and the backing fabric is stunning. The quilt in the background is beautiful as well. Just too too pretty. Love it!
3/2/13 8:31 PM
fourkid said...
This is beautiful - it looks like you planned the whole set all at one time - it came together beautifully.
3/3/13 9:57 PM
Quickie said...
beautiful
3/5/13 4:15 PM
loti said...
Perfection, yours is so much prettier!
3/12/13 11:52 PM
grays08 said...
This is so beautiful and amazing - you are truly talented! Congrats on second place as well - apparently I have been in some sort of sewing hole and missed this altogether!
3/14/13 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 8524

photo
by: thrillme

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now