SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2880 (MISSES' DRESS)

12 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Themom
photo

 
 
About Mary Themom
TX USA
Member since: 2/22/13
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 0:31 AM
Last Updated:11/2/13 2:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
material excess said...
Absolutely fabulous. I looked at your blog, and I disagree - the first try wasn't horrible - it just was kind of "meh" on you, which for that level of effort isn't ok. You improved it about 2000% and the final product looks great on you.
11/4/13 0:31 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous!!
11/2/13 8:01 PM
Kohl said...
Worth all that extra effort looks great!
11/2/13 4:18 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, this is so very elegant on you & very flattering! I enjoyed your blog and it was neat to see the changes you made:)
11/2/13 1:03 PM
sewbehind said...
I loved your review on your blog. It's very interesting the changes you made. Very lovely dress. Very flattering on you.
11/2/13 10:03 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful gown! You wear it fabulously well. Enjoyed your blog post as well. Do you think you might share the family portrait versions? I would love to see that as well. Many thanks... for sharing such a personal route to a gorgeous result.
11/2/13 9:52 AM
sacjeanie said...
The changes you made are just wonderful. Talk about thinking outside the box. Adding the length was a brilliant stroke. Congratulations. Love the Carol Burnett image.
11/2/13 9:44 AM
Shona said...
You did a fantastic job; it looks stunning.
9/18/13 11:09 PM
RobbieK said...
The final product looks very glamorous. I never would have gotten there from your original muslin. I'm totally impressed.
2/23/13 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Sew Liberated Montessori Child\'s Apron

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now