SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2880 (MISSES' DRESS)

12 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Themom
photo

 
 
About Mary Themom
TX USA
Member since: 2/22/13
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 0:31 AM
Last Updated:11/2/13 2:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
material excess said... (11/4/13 0:31 AM) Reply
Absolutely fabulous. I looked at your blog, and I disagree - the first try wasn't horrible - it just was kind of "meh" on you, which for that level of effort isn't ok. You improved it about 2000% and the final product looks great on you.
imsewcrazy said... (11/2/13 8:01 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!!
Kohl said... (11/2/13 4:18 PM) Reply
Worth all that extra effort looks great!
caper81 said... (11/2/13 1:03 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so very elegant on you & very flattering! I enjoyed your blog and it was neat to see the changes you made:)
sewbehind said... (11/2/13 10:03 AM) Reply
I loved your review on your blog. It's very interesting the changes you made. Very lovely dress. Very flattering on you.
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/2/13 9:52 AM) Reply
Beautiful gown! You wear it fabulously well. Enjoyed your blog post as well. Do you think you might share the family portrait versions? I would love to see that as well. Many thanks... for sharing such a personal route to a gorgeous result.
sacjeanie said... (11/2/13 9:44 AM) Reply
The changes you made are just wonderful. Talk about thinking outside the box. Adding the length was a brilliant stroke. Congratulations. Love the Carol Burnett image.
Shona said... (9/18/13 11:09 PM) Reply
You did a fantastic job; it looks stunning.
RobbieK said... (2/23/13 10:57 AM) Reply
The final product looks very glamorous. I never would have gotten there from your original muslin. I'm totally impressed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2015-107

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details