SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2880 (MISSES' DRESS)

12 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Themom
photo

 
 
About Mary Themom
TX USA
Member since: 2/22/13
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 0:31 AM
Last Updated:11/2/13 2:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobbieK said...
The final product looks very glamorous. I never would have gotten there from your original muslin. I'm totally impressed.
2/23/13 10:57 AM
Shona said...
You did a fantastic job; it looks stunning.
9/18/13 11:09 PM
sacjeanie said...
The changes you made are just wonderful. Talk about thinking outside the box. Adding the length was a brilliant stroke. Congratulations. Love the Carol Burnett image.
11/2/13 9:44 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful gown! You wear it fabulously well. Enjoyed your blog post as well. Do you think you might share the family portrait versions? I would love to see that as well. Many thanks... for sharing such a personal route to a gorgeous result.
11/2/13 9:52 AM
sewbehind said...
I loved your review on your blog. It's very interesting the changes you made. Very lovely dress. Very flattering on you.
11/2/13 10:03 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, this is so very elegant on you & very flattering! I enjoyed your blog and it was neat to see the changes you made:)
11/2/13 1:03 PM
Kohl said...
Worth all that extra effort looks great!
11/2/13 4:18 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous!!
11/2/13 8:01 PM
material excess said...
Absolutely fabulous. I looked at your blog, and I disagree - the first try wasn't horrible - it just was kind of "meh" on you, which for that level of effort isn't ok. You improved it about 2000% and the final product looks great on you.
11/4/13 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Burda 8168

photo
by: Margaret

Review