SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Misses' Top)

34 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews: 162 (patterns: 162)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 178 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 2:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Other Projects by mhoutz using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
wimmie said... (2/26/13 0:32 AM) Reply
love love love your collar addition. also great choice of colors and as always beautiful work.
carolynw said... (2/24/13 12:22 PM) Reply
Glad to see your review - have pattern but not used yet - I hope the torso fit hides little bulges? I so need that. Your top is beautiful and will go with all the pants you made
NJcowgirl said... (2/24/13 11:23 AM) Reply
I like the cowl and the omission of the ruffle which hangs way too long. This version looks great.
VivianZ said... (2/24/13 8:33 AM) Reply
Damn! That shirt looks sexy with the cowl and fabric. I think I have this pattern, will have to reassess this!
Eva Suzanne said... (2/24/13 1:47 AM) Reply
You have sold me on this pattern! Very nice & I really like the added cowl too.
SewWil said... (2/23/13 7:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful top. I like the cowl collar a lot.
mhoutz said... (2/23/13 6:36 PM) Reply
kangafrog, the cowl is indeed a rectangular piece, and I just measured the neckline and cut it the same length.
kangafrog said... (2/23/13 6:00 PM) Reply
Beautiful. I love your work and the print too. Is the cowl you added a rectangular piece and is it the same length as the neckline or a bit shorter? I would like to make this change too. Thanks.
salsera7 said... (2/23/13 4:02 PM) Reply
Great fabric selection and the top looks gorgeous on you.
RLL said... (2/23/13 3:57 PM) Reply
The fabric is very attractive.
Elona said... (2/23/13 3:48 PM) Reply
That is soooo cute, Margy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 9539

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
Silhouette Patterns 611

photo
by: rozzykins

Review
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details