SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Misses' Top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/13 2:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
That is soooo cute, Margy!
2/23/13 3:48 PM
RLL said...
The fabric is very attractive.
2/23/13 3:57 PM
salsera7 said...
Great fabric selection and the top looks gorgeous on you.
2/23/13 4:02 PM
kangafrog said...
Beautiful. I love your work and the print too. Is the cowl you added a rectangular piece and is it the same length as the neckline or a bit shorter? I would like to make this change too. Thanks.
2/23/13 6:00 PM
mhoutz said...
kangafrog, the cowl is indeed a rectangular piece, and I just measured the neckline and cut it the same length.
2/23/13 6:36 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I like the cowl collar a lot.
2/23/13 7:57 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
You have sold me on this pattern! Very nice & I really like the added cowl too.
2/24/13 1:47 AM
VivianZ said...
Damn! That shirt looks sexy with the cowl and fabric. I think I have this pattern, will have to reassess this!
2/24/13 8:33 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I like the cowl and the omission of the ruffle which hangs way too long. This version looks great.
2/24/13 11:23 AM
carolynw said...
Glad to see your review - have pattern but not used yet - I hope the torso fit hides little bulges? I so need that. Your top is beautiful and will go with all the pants you made
2/24/13 12:22 PM
wimmie said...
love love love your collar addition. also great choice of colors and as always beautiful work.
2/26/13 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Butterick 5390

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6071

photo
by: margy.64

Review