SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Alexi Top (Alexi Top)

Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
FAB top! I iron mine on the inside to avoid/reduce any shine.
2/24/13 11:23 PM
Lynmarie said...
Great top, your looks lovely, thanks for the fabric lay out on 46" width.
2/25/13 1:03 AM
SewWil said...
Great turtleneck! Thanks for the review.
2/25/13 1:26 AM
CissieW said...
I, too, have been looking for a good t-neck pattern. Thanks for pointing this one out.
2/25/13 8:57 AM
marec said...
Thank you for this super review. I have this pattern and need to make up some tops for next year. Your tneck looks very, very nice.
2/25/13 9:45 AM
becca a said...
What a great turtleneck! This is such a basic piece, I hadn't thought to order it from StyleArc; now I am very tempted to.
2/25/13 11:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is exactly what I need to be sewing...more useful basics. Thanks for ferreting out the good ones!
2/25/13 11:49 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great top and review...super basic addition to your wardrobe...can one ever have too many pieces like this? I think not!
2/25/13 11:59 AM
PattyE said...
Thanks all! I think this one's a winner. Jstarr4250 & ArtAttack - isn't that the truth?! Patterns like this are so great to find.
2/25/13 11:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3559

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 1

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now