SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Alexi Top (Alexi Top)

Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said... (2/25/13 11:30 PM) Reply
Thanks all! I think this one's a winner. Jstarr4250 & ArtAttack - isn't that the truth?! Patterns like this are so great to find.
ArtAttack said... (2/25/13 11:59 AM) Reply
Great top and review...super basic addition to your wardrobe...can one ever have too many pieces like this? I think not!
Jstarr4250 said... (2/25/13 11:49 AM) Reply
This is exactly what I need to be sewing...more useful basics. Thanks for ferreting out the good ones!
becca a said... (2/25/13 11:09 AM) Reply
What a great turtleneck! This is such a basic piece, I hadn't thought to order it from StyleArc; now I am very tempted to.
marec said... (2/25/13 9:45 AM) Reply
Thank you for this super review. I have this pattern and need to make up some tops for next year. Your tneck looks very, very nice.
CissieW said... (2/25/13 8:57 AM) Reply
I, too, have been looking for a good t-neck pattern. Thanks for pointing this one out.
SewWil said... (2/25/13 1:26 AM) Reply
Great turtleneck! Thanks for the review.
Lynmarie said... (2/25/13 1:03 AM) Reply
Great top, your looks lovely, thanks for the fabric lay out on 46" width.
SavageCoco said... (2/24/13 11:23 PM) Reply
FAB top! I iron mine on the inside to avoid/reduce any shine.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details