SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jilly Jean (Jilly Jean)

6 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 9:39 PM
Last Updated:2/24/13 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
Looks like you got a great fit w/both. Sorry about the issue w/denim wt in Jillies but the dark wash looks very nice. Thanks for the comparison & pocket tutorial which I loved!
2/24/13 9:52 PM
julie w said...
Great looking jeans, very profesional. Your hybrid is sure to be a winner. I have made these but am get to review them. Due to the lack of detailed instructions I used fitting methods from Peggy Sagers videos and followed construction from an angelakane.com sewalong tutorial that may be of use to others contemplating this pattern.
2/24/13 10:31 PM
margy.64 said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Nice to see the comparison between patterns.
2/25/13 6:37 AM
marec said...
Great job, and very complete review! Thanks so much for reminding me that I can follow your tutorials when I decide to tackle jeans. Your SA look great, as do the Jalies.
2/25/13 9:37 AM
KG2 said...
Thank you for sharing your great review! Love your side by side comparison!
3/2/13 0:07 AM
la bernique said...
Thank you for your review I am finishing my pair of jeans Jilly and your advice have been very helpul !!!
4/13/13 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Silhouette Patterns 2850

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Vogue Patterns 7264

photo
by: wilsonlej

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now