SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jilly Jean (Jilly Jean)

7 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/13 9:39 PM
Last Updated:2/24/13 10:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
la bernique said... (4/13/13 4:35 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review I am finishing my pair of jeans Jilly and your advice have been very helpul !!!
KG2 said... (3/2/13 0:07 AM) Reply
Thank you for sharing your great review! Love your side by side comparison!
marec said... (2/25/13 9:37 AM) Reply
Great job, and very complete review! Thanks so much for reminding me that I can follow your tutorials when I decide to tackle jeans. Your SA look great, as do the Jalies.
margy.64 said... (2/25/13 6:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. Nice to see the comparison between patterns.
julie w said... (2/24/13 10:31 PM) Reply
Great looking jeans, very profesional. Your hybrid is sure to be a winner. I have made these but am get to review them. Due to the lack of detailed instructions I used fitting methods from Peggy Sagers videos and followed construction from an angelakane.com sewalong tutorial that may be of use to others contemplating this pattern.
Dee2 said... (2/24/13 9:52 PM) Reply
Looks like you got a great fit w/both. Sorry about the issue w/denim wt in Jillies but the dark wash looks very nice. Thanks for the comparison & pocket tutorial which I loved!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: curvystitc...

Review
Tilly and the Buttons Love at First Stitch

photo
by: sewallthet...

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details